Music in times of Dictatorship

Hey people!

I’m Manuel (also known as 'gregoryatk'). I’m a musician of a new fusion rock band in Venezuela called 'Torrecé' (My personal and professional life project).
And I find interesting and cool projects like Steemit.

ABOUT ME...🤗

I am 19 years old, I am a student of computer engineering, since I was very young I have had enough affinity with music, and I do not see it as a hobby, no matter how cliche it sounds, I love music.

My free time is spent composing, reading articles on internet about independent artists or underground music, listening to albums, watching series, marketing, etc. I even plan to also use my Steemit profile to share my reviews of videos, albums, singles, from venezuelan, latin and international artists.

DSC_2425bw.jpg

ABOUT MY BAND 'Torrecé' (@torrecebanda) 🥁🎸

At first as friends and neighbors of our residence
until we became a family... we spent a good part
of our time, together. Composing, making arrangements,
studying and working hard.

We never had much facility to invest in the project due
to the economic and political difficulty of Venezuela, but with all
hard work, we managed to record part of our first
record material, an EP (extended play), called "La Chica de La Torrecé ".

We have good and loyal fans, who enjoy a lot
our music, and I wrote this in the middle of the difficult
protests and repressions, which crosses Venezuela cause' we are faithful
believers that music, art and culture is a way of
contribute to the development of a country and allows the creation of a
rest in the middle of the chaos and thus connecting with what we like.

IMG_0055.JPG

Now to take the next step, we count with Steemit!
This next step consists of:

Mixing, mastering and distribution and promotion of the EP in social
networks and traditional media.
We consider 'Steemit', a fantastic alternative to follow
doing our work as artists and continuing with this project.

DSC_2347fav.jpg

Here you can listen to some of our music: https://soundcloud.com/torrecebanda/tribal 🎵

Thanks for reading this!

Vote this post! ⚡️

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @gregoryatk :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hey! Welcome. I'm a musician (a singer-songwriter in case you're interested in checking out my videos) as well, and people here have been extremely supportive. I've been here only a week, and I'm already making real money--because people are so encouraging and people help each other succeed. Focus on making good content and forming authentic relationships, and you'll do. All the best! You'll love it here. Xx, Kay

Sure kayclarity, of course i'll do!
Thx for your comment! Xx

You are very welcome! xx

Excelente sonido. Viva Venezuela! Viva Tribal!!.

Greacias Nina, brutal que te gustara!

thx dud!

Welcome aboard, Manuel! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks bitgeek.
I'm following u!

Good job!!!

Thank u very much for ur comment dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41