Hello steemit ! I'm an expat living in Middle East.

Hello everyone,

Finally I'm getting into steemit community ! I'm a chemical engineer working for the oil industry. I'm living in Middle East, so I would like to post interesting and funny articles especially for expat's life in Middle East. Financial strategy including offshore banking and investment, passive income through crypto currency trading and supplementary for daily health care is another area of my interest.

1_Selfie.png

Nice to meet you all and take care.

Love,
Doug J

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thanks a tonnn for your welcoming and upvote.

welcome mate followed you =D

Thanks a lot for your welcoming. You're the first one I'm following now :)

Welcome to Steem @granturismo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks dude ! Really appreciate for your tip and welcoming.

모든걸 꿰뚫어 보실것만 같은 눈빛입니다..^^

Welcome @granturismo,
Looking forward to read more from you. Also, would be extremely happy if you say hello on my blog. Looking forward to connect.

Thanks for welcoming and I'll see you on your blog.

Welcome Granturismo to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks mekong. I hope you enjoy your staying here too !

hello @grtanturismo


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First, don't beg for followers.
When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-19-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome.

@arizonawise.

It is really good advice for such a newbie like me. Appreciate for that. I'm here not for making big money but for finding out good people who has the same interest with me. :)

okay..everything you need is here, all you need do is look around and asked around. once more,welcom

I'm interested in crypto as well, followed you :)

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44