INTRODUCEYOURSELF: introducing myself on steemit

Introducing myself on #steemit

I am goodwhale.
I'm from #Nigeria

I first heard of #STEEMIT on or aboumonth of May, 2017.
Steemit was mentioned to me on the largest Africa crypto telegram group cryptogene.
At first I wasn't interested on steemit as I was skeptical about it.
Also, was more comfortable with #Twitter, #Facebook and do not need any other social media besides them.

By September, I came across steemit again, this time it was on a special telegram group, this time I had shown some interest in it .

I tried to create an account but it did not. I had to try again after that and the same thing happened. I didn't quit nor give up. I had to try again of which by November, 2017 it was successfully creeated.

I was supposed to write the #introduceyourself but I didn't because I didn't know what it was all about nor how to go about it.
Subsequently, while searching through steemit I came across it posts from @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @good-karma, @naijaboost, @airhawk-project whom wrote about the topic introducing yourself and the importance of doing so.
It is based one this that I have to make this post but then I faced some challenges which I will share with you as you read on.

I wish to seize this very opportunity to thank and appreciate @scozcky for creating the telegram group cryptogene which later became the meeting point for the creators of first Nigerian telegaram steemit community.

@dreamchaser and created the Telegaram Group steemitdotcom.

As awaresness of steemit social media grew across Nigeria, so was the need of steamians especially minnows.
To cater for the needs of both minnows and other steamians, one Telegram Group airhawk sbd exchange and a steemit account were created. The former is p2p market place where buying and selling of #steem and #sbd with local currency takes place whilst the latter is a steemit account which curates steamians. The content it curate is mostly that which relates to Nigeria in particular and Africa.
They are not alone on this as @stach and @naijaboost are steemit account which curates specifically Nigerian authors (steamians).
I'm grateful for their contribution to steemit community and to Nigeria by the level of awareness they have creeated.

AUTHORS WHOSE CONTENT HAS BEEN HELPFUL TO ME CREATING THIS POST:

There are lots of authors whom I have I have found their work so enriching. These authors include:

  1. @greenrun
  2. @otemzi whose tutorial post on markdown quite enriching.
  3. @acidyo
  4. @jerrybanfield
  5. @good-karma
  6. @dreamchasser
  7. @tzcap
  8. @oveekillcoin
    9.@stackin
  9. @aljustun

THINGS I LIKE ABOUT STEEMIT:

  1. The amazing community,
  2. Markdown tools that aid beautiful content creation,
  3. The quality of content found on it,
  4. The continuous evolution of steemit
  5. Censorship resistant currency of the platform (steem & sbd),
  6. The perks (reward) that it gives.

_20180425_110313.JPG

IMG-20180425-WA0001.jpg

_20180420_223356.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome in our universe guy ! 🔥✨ I hope you will enjoy this new journey with us . By the way , if you got some time, make a lil turn on my page . If you like my quotes don’t forget to leave a vote and to follow for more . Thanks and welcome again

Sure I will.
Thank you for your support

welcome my friend on steemit,,i am also a new user,,i heard on that platform recent month..i wish you keep a good role on this platform because of having knowledge and have many helper so,,thanks ..
My @firstblog on steemit:(check it if possible)
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@nishuxr/new-walkway-of-nishuxr-s-on-steemit

@upvoted your post..

Welcome... I am a minnow :) It is good to meet a GoodWhale!


Welcome to Steemit @goodwhale!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit @goodwhale!
I hope you enjoy the community :) - and please do follow for content ;)

Welcome to steemit @goodwhale. At this time we need all the good whales we can get :)

@goodwhale,
A warm welcome to steemit. Steemit is a great place to be and I know you'll have a great time here.

I am from Nigeria and have made a lot of from around the world, and I'm glad to meet you too.

I want to invite you to Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to choose right topic to attract other bloggers, how to choose right tags, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Hello, welcome to steemit. Give you an upvote. I give you tips below that you might interested to read.
Steemit New User Tips: IntroduceYourself/Introduction Post


Upvoting this comment will help street children of MANILA to feed them. Read the blog here!
Deligate SP to @rashley01 10SP 25SP 35SP 50SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87