...the diary of a heroin addict ~ IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome...

IMG_20170713_220850_759.jpg

Hello. My name is Tobias & he is Bane my 7 month year old Chorkie. Don't let his gizmo cuteness fool you. He's a little bugger!

IMG_20170712_133656_051.jpg

..as you can possibly tell I'm from the UK. I suffer from chronic pancreatitis which will come into play later on as it is key in the longevity and the quitting of one of my addictions. This has led to my extremely clean living housemate to become my carer and she will be featured in this blog too. You possibly also thought you would never see, hear of, or read a blog on the diary of an opiate/heroin addict.

I'm hoping this will give people an insight into what it is like to be an addict - a slightly functioning addict. It is a very touchy subject and has taken quite a bit of bravery for me to come to the decision to bare all to the steemasphere. I hope people can respect that - from what I can see the community is a good one who appreciate the effort writers go to in order to keep the reader entertained.

You will find no denial or excuses here. Maybe some science or theory discussions but mainly just plain, raw, uncensored day to day diary and life of an addict.

IMG_20170713_213605_349.jpg

I have been an opiate addict since I was 16 years old. I am now 28. You might ask how did that happen at that age!? Easier than you think...
There will be a post coming soon on how it went down.

I also started to drink at this age. Not once did I think I would end up drinking my self into having CP (chronic pancreatitis) Little did I know that the seed was sown at birth and nurtured through my whole childhood. Depending on how you look at addiction - more information on that in an upcoming post also (trying to keep my introduction as informative but as short as possible).

Now, when I say since 16 yrs old there have been periods of sobriety in there. Why do I say sobriety? Because I have had a problem with alcohol my entire life also and it covers all substances. I just prefer it to the word 'clean' although you may hear me say the word.

There is so much I have to share on my past and present self. Aspirations and dreams/hopes for the future but I need to keep this introductory post short and leave you interested for more..

IMG_20170712_174401_111.jpg

Some may say I am simply an addict - I would generally agree with them, but I am so much more than JUST an addict.


I will be updating the diary daily with no holds barred blogging. Emotions will run high. Situations could get ugly. If this is to be done, it has to be done correct and upfront is the correct way.

Any lingo that I use I will explain in italics next to said lingo.

Any questions that people have which I imagine may be quite often just leave me a reply and I will get back to you. Suggestions welcome too. Get involved!

Views and content are most important to me - upvotes comes second. Please only upvote if you genuinely appreciate my writing. This will give me a gage to work from on how I am doing as I have not done anything like this in a long time!

Get ready for the unprecedented.
The undeniable..
The rough trade of writing 'the diary of a heroin addict..

~Tobias

Sort:  

Received. Tip accepted. End of bot transmission.
0010101011100 0011.
;-)

Welcome to Steemit Goldenbrown :) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

More people like me eh? Thats a very liberal approach to drug addiction . Dont worry guys, I know its automated.

Excellent post. I can't wait to hear more. White middle class aged female who has no comprehension of what you have gone through. This 'soul searching' posting will be cathartic I am sure. I will follow you to hear about your life and experiences. You are a great writer and photographer. You have so much to offer. Hang in there. Your dog is cute too! X

Thanks pastries.
I am enjoying it so far and have just released part one of a three part background recap.

The diarys will start this Saturday or Sunday..

Oh, followed! ;-)

Thank you. Will read your post later as bit busy just now. Will keep trying to promote your super work. X

Hello @goldenbrown. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Many thanks David. Pleasure to meet you.

Hi! Looking forward to more posts from you. Hang in there buddy! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Sup marco. Following. Thanks for your enthusiasm.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome @Goldenbrown its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you Goldenbrown ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Cheers player. Checking out your page now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52