Hello, It's me! Druming through life

Hey everyone, G here!

DSC_2311.jpg

I'm a 24 years old musician and almost-civil engineer from Venezuela, my friends recently joined the steemit community and encouraged me to do it as well! So far, seems pretty cool and I'm sure there's plenty more yet for me to find out. I've never had a Blog before so this is a new thing, join me at this journey of discoverment.

What I do

I belong to an emerging Indie band called "TORRECÉ" based in Barcelona, VE. I play drums and like to pretend I can sing decent backup vocals for my buddie Manuel (the one with the curly hair) who is the lead singer of our proyect, Luis plays the Bass guitar, Rafael plays the "cuatro" or the four if english is your native language, wich is kind of an ukelele but it would make him mad if I say this out loud xD Rafael AKA JonSnow (any resemblance with GoT character is merely coincidential) plays lead guitar. We Jam and create our own songs from scratch based on how we feel, things that've happened to each of us or just something we want to transmit to our audience.

DSC_2347.jpg

Fooling around and having fun with this 4 crazy guys makes my life way much happier and entertaining despite the brutal crisis our country is going through, together we make and live our greatest pasion, music.

Another cool proyect I happen to be lucky enough to belong to is called "VERKER" this is where I let my girly side come out and we all pretend to be 3/5 of fifth harmony hahahaha, ok not that literal but with them I have the liberty of playing whatever we can come up to, we do covers and versions of our favorite tunes wich I love doing. Because playing Your own music is great but who doescen't like to sing "Bad Romance" from Lady Gaga every once in a while? (ps. the shower is my favorite practice spot)

IMG-20170314-WA0002.jpg

My friend Erika is the lead singer with a beautifull and strong voice and Veronica (AKA my eternal crush) plays guitar and lead sings sometimes too. This is an acustic proyect so far wich makes me have to play with a flamenco box and other cool acustic sets, they certanly do not escape from me attempting to fulfill my dreams of being a pro singer so I torment them with my voice from time to time as well :) And yes, I guess this qualifies as and all girl band! any lady musician's secret or not-so-secret dream

auditt.jpg

I satrted learnig music when I was 5 years old thanks to my lovely grandma Nidia, who took the determination and insisted with my mother that I would get into music school, I can tell you that's the best that could've happend to me as a kid and I'll be forever grateful with her for that. Music gives me joy, and playing drums even just the thought of it simply makes me happy, I couldn't picture myself going through life without doing it

DSC_2475.jpg

I'm also currently working on my thesis to gain a dregree on civil engineering, rumour says I'm a talented cook and I enjoy watching tons of movies and series. I'll tell you more on future posts and perhaps give you some inside about the things I like and all my weirdness wich I assumed long time ago ;) so follow me!

if you want to listen to my band, here's a link!

https://soundcloud.com/torrecebanda/tribal

Thanks a lot for reading, upvote this post and stay tuned for more as long as my unstable internet conection allows me to

Xoxo, Gisselle.

Sort:  

Hi Gisselle,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

nice to meet you 2 @phrase :)

Congratulations @gizulopez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit Gisselle!
It's great to see more musical talent joining the community :)
Wish you the best, keep drummin on!

hi! thanks, are you a musician too?

No problem!
I used to play the drums, now I play the guitar :)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a drummer also, along with guitar and bass. I've got a few videos in the Steemit Open Mic, too. If you haven't heard of open mic, check it out. Use the tag openmic to find it. It's currently in it's 39th week. Lots of great music from the steemit community.

hey it's nice to find a fellow drummer :) thanks for the info I'll check it out asap sounds very cool

Drummers on Steemit! Lol ive been playing for almost 30 years, have worked and managed music retail locations, but this is my first experience in drum making. And it was a great one!

OMG I LOVED ITTTTTTTT

  • your eternal crush.

faints

You and your friends have such an energy! Welcome and thank you for sharing a piece of your life. It's always refreshing to see such positivity even when things around us are difficult and not so positive. Take care!

hi! yes, staying positive is the best we can do, Thanks if you want you can check our website www.torrece.com.ve
take care as well :)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you G!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D
IMG_1445.JPG

Flatrider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47