Finally, on Steemit! About me :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit-ers!

 


I finally decided to join Steemit. I'm not quite sure how it works, but it doesn't matter... I'll figure it out since I love exploring as I go. 

About Me

Ever had that awkward feeling of that first post where you write about myself? Here goes...

My name is Gil, I'm 36 and I currently live in Sydney, Australia. I work as a Test Engineer team lead in a software company.

My Interests

I have lots of them, but to name a few:

I'm a Photographer, Guitar Player, Aviation Freak, Test Engineer, and not in that order. I have a severe case of Gadgetytis, I'm a Gamer, I'm a PC water-cooling fanatic (basically anything to do with PC hardware)...  I contain nuts!

I recently started my journey with CryptoCurrency and that's how discovered steemit. I'm an investor and miner of coins.

Recently, I have started a new journey in life. A daily journey on how to be a better self. One of my online mentors and a great source of inspiration is Simon Sinek. Here's a YouTube video I watched today which had a huge impact on me:
Simon Sinek's Top 10 Rules For Success
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJxQ2kUGJkA

Imagine a world where almost everyone wakes up inspired to go to work, feels trusted and valued during the day, then returns home feeling fulfilled, like they have contributed to something greater than themselves. We believe in this world.

If you didn't watch the video but the above quote meant something for you, I recommend you to watch the video :)

My Passion

My passion and to some extent my 2nd profession is, photography & teaching photography.

In February, I won a flight over Antarctica by participating in Sigma Australia photo competition. This was my winning photo submission:

I'll post some Antarctica fly-by shots in subsequent blog posts.

During my teenage years and up till now, I developed passion for photography and travelling. The fact the in order to get great portfolio, a photographer must travel. It's a win-win situation, and I love it!

What Am I Going To Blog About?

Mainly it will be about photography, but I'm considering to include some of my other interests that I hope will give some value to readers. Things like Critical Thinking, Lessons Learned as a Test Engineer, Photography Tips and travel shots, PC hardware and cooling, aviation... I have to see if I can come up with time for all of that :)


My next post will be "How do you tell when you're out of invisible ink?"

Welcome to my blog! :]

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have fun!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @gil.photo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @gil.photo I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome! Simon Sinek is awesome by the way, I'm a huge fan too :) Good luck on Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit! You'll eventually figure out everything. I hope you have a great time exploring. Keep posting! :D

Welcome aboard, Gil! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

wellcome to steem! i'm already following you, I hope you follow me too. Like you i'm very new in Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43