Hello Steemit! I'm here to talk about the mind, the soul, our realities, and how they affect the world we live in.

Hello! 

Sorry for the lack of pictures. Wall of text ahead. Ermmm I guess if there's a market for it I'll throw on a lot of pretty colorful pictures in future posts!

It's my utmost pleasure to take my first steps into this community, and I look forward to exchanging and sharing our realities.

      A little bit about myself. I am many things. I never considered myself a master of anything. I did know from an early age, however, that I had a deep thirst for understanding of the world around me, the people I shared space with, how my new toy managed to make those interesting noises...(Sorry ma!) Anything that could be taken apart, would be disassembled and studied, never to be assembled again. I wasn't until many years later that I unearthed a passion for doing the same with the mind as I had done with my toys and decided to pursue an education in psychology. Besides that, I'm also a Forex market trader. I should add that for sure, since it was mainly what brought this social media site to my attention! Dipping the proverbial toes in the proverbial pool of crypto currency. I will be looking for some hand holding throughout my learning stage, thank you all in advance for that!

  1. Deconstruct. 
  2. Study. 
  3. Never assemble again  Reassemble. 

What I'm hoping to do here is inform the masses who've never taken an interest in their own minds and functions (I know, a lot of you are thinking "Who's going to know me...better than me?" It's one thing to exist at the will of the universe, then there's understanding that the universe is under your will.) and educating them in how things like Anxiety and Depression can be tackled and even SOLVED without the need for medication, or a psychiatrist. How by learning how your mind works, and why it works that way, you can stop most behavioral issues in their tracks. Don't believe me? I myself battled depression and anxiety for many many years. As far as rough child hoods go, I definitely hit a home run. It wasn't until I had wallowed in my own misery for too many summers that I will never get back that I turned my attention to my OWN mind and started to deconstruct, study, and reassemble what I had found in there. 

I will also tackle difficult topics, such as "What IS THE reality?". One of my topics of interest academically is the layers of reality that are available to us. There's at least 4 layers that I will attempt to cover in detail, and use that to explain why my reality isn't the same as your reality, our realities aren't the same as the reality of our neighbors, and how none of those realities even scratch the surface of what's really going on around us. Over all, I want to discuss how those miss-alignments in "Reality" cause social conflict, political instability, and other silly unnecessary things. 

The Four Realities We are Subjected to Daily.

  • Personal reality: This is the world through your eyes. Tainted and adulterated in every way by prejudice, bias, emotion, and preconceived notions. In my opinion, this is the most distorted and misaligned version of reality that you can bear subject to, unless you manage your demons and devoid yourself of the filters that warp reality.
  • Shared Reality: Well hello there! You've read my introduction post! Welcome to our shared reality. You didn't know I existed until now, but through knowing we restructure reality. The unknown to us can not "exist" at least not in our personal realities. Shared realities involve the mixing of two or more personal realities, into a communal type of reality. Mind you, the previous layer remains intact (personal realities remain personal) However there's a new layer that's on top of that where others exist, and we acknowledge that they have ideas and opinions, thoughts, and stories. We are all subjected to a temporary, or permanent shared reality any time we interact. I will explain how everything is a "game" and the "games" people play (You even play them with yourself!) The workplace is its own reality, it is also where "The Workplace Game" is played. The boss is dominant (even if you know you could squash him between your hands), everyone has a role, and you must align to the rules of the workplace game. (or not, but we'll cover that in the next post!)
  • Objective Reality: Now things are getting juicy. The Objective Reality is the universe and everything that's within it and outside of it. It is everything in its raw form. If humans weren't around to experience the universe unfolding, the objective reality would remain the same as it is today. This is to say, that "green" tree is not green. It is a cluster of vibrating molecules, which reflect and refract molecules of other frequencies. Without organs to receive and interpret this data, colors, sound, texture, smell... all of those would be non existent. The universe if it could be perceived by an organism with much much more sensitive sensory organs than ours would experience a soup of waves, vibrations, and frequencies. All bouncing, all traveling. Sound and color would be no different, they would be perceived as waves and frequencies, with their own amplitude and magnitudes. Altered levels of consciousness can make an individual "sensitive" or "aware" to these phenomenons. Things like meditation, certain drugs, and near death experiences trigger this level of universal reality. Think back to when you might have had a near death experience. How life flashes before your eyes, everything slows to a crawl and time becomes irrelevant. You can suddenly keep up with everything that's unfolding all at the same time, you have no control of this. It's your brain's last ditch effort to remove all filters from the incoming data feed and assessing the playing grounds as accurately as possible. Objective reality is what is ACTUALLY HAPPENING. It is the realest form of reality. No one wants car crashes to happen, they are not in our objective or shared realities, but they happen anyways. Such is life, such is reality. 
  • Objective Shared Reality: This occurs when personal realities align with shared realities, which align with the objective truth of the universe. It means; what I believe to be true, is what you believe to be true. What we believe to be true, is an objective truth. Objective truth is devoid of preconceived notions, it has no emotion. (not that emotion is bad, but it can NOT be the building blocks of your reality!!!) Reality should be firm, and solid. Something that doesn't sway and can always be judged as true or false. Emotions exist in reality. Reality shouldn't exist in emotions, if that makes sense. 

Our reality is what is unfolding in front of us right now, with all of it's discomforts, all of its blessing. It is a boulder rolling downhill, and it will not stop for us, it will not hesitate to run us over, and it will not slow nor change direction.

Please, if any of you ever wants to talk about anything, anything at all. Contact me. I'm always open for a chat and sometimes the best thing someone can do is just let it out. Communication exposes your reality, allows it to be held up and compared to the objective reality, and can help to find a new viewpoint to asses things personally. A big part of depression is sulking in the past, and disregarding the present. Depression cripples your ability to live outside of your personal reality, to share, to be shared with, and to enjoy and partake in the beauty of the objective reality unfolding itself before you. I do look forward to speaking with you all. 

Lastly, thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time out of your day to humor me and allow me into your world. 

With unconditional love.

-Fred

P.S Obligatory cat picture.


 

      

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @inertia.

Genuinely thoughtful post m8t, looking forward to seeing what you come up with in the future!

Thank you! I took a moment to look through your blog posts, I definitely feel we vibe in our perceptions of the world. Thank you for reading :)

You are warmly welcome to the best social media network on the planet. It is my desire that you find this place very interactive and interesting.I will always upvote,follow and resteem your post so please do same for me.You can contact me @sadiq .You are once again welcome my dear.

Welcome, Fred! Damn, your post hurt my head (in a good way) :) It was interesting reading about the different "realities"... and I like how much thought went into your post. I like following people who are trying to make this a better place. I'll follow you! Best of luck on this new journey and I'll look forward to more mind-bending posts from you. Cheers.

Thank you Joshua! Following you back!

Welcome to steemit, glad you're here & look forward to your subject matter. I thank you for visiting my 4th of July post & an upvote :)

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hello @Galactictoast !! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Welcome to Steemit @galactictoast!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71