Hey Steemit People! I'm Franco, a Tattooer from Germany and I just want to introduce myself!

Hey People!
How are things going?

It is very exciting to be part of this new social media platform, since I haven't been active on anything else except Instagram for sharing my work and experiences.

Let me introduce myself!
My name is Franco and at the time of this post I am 25 years young. I own a tattoo parlor called Noble Tattoo which is located in a lovely town called Schwetzingen in southwest Germany. At the age of 17 while still living with my mother I built my first tattoo machine out of a motor ripped out of a cassette player and some random stuff I harvested around the house. Since being always active in painting since childhood and wanting to be tattooed, becoming a tattooer was kind of a no brainer!
It began with doing small and silly tattoos on my friends until I realized that I needed to stop until I got an actual apprenticeship in a proper shop!
Surely after finishing my high school degree I startet working under a mentor who taught me a lot of what I know today in regards of tattooing. For very crazy reasons, my mentor sold me the shop after just working there for two years! Which at the time sounded like a great Idea, but put me through a rough couple of years since I was and am of course still learning my craft.

Well, now things stabelized, I had my own apprentice for two years now, got a new one just a month ago and I have guest artists coming to my shop from all over the world!
I haveworked in China, Hong Kong, Chile, Italy and Denmark on conventions and guest spots.

So now that you guys know about my story, here is some of the work I did in the last couple of months:

FullSizeRender 2.jpgIMG_4497.JPGIMG_5042.JPGIMG_4670.JPGFullSizeRender 3.jpgFullSizeRender 5.jpgFullSizeRender 4.jpgFullSizeRender.jpg

I'm most specializing on oriental style work but in my time of tattooing I tried every style imaginable.

I myself am working on my full body suit with a tattooer from Brunswick, Germany called Pino Cafaro:

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-29 um 17.16.46.png

My next session is due this Saturday and yes it hurts like a b**** haha :) I hate it.

Anyone passionate about tattoos on here? I would be very interested in your stories and opinions.
I am really looking forward to being on this platform and seeing it grow and what it can bring to the world!

All the best,

Franco

(and excuse me if my english isn't spot on!)

Sort:  

Great tattoos. Welcome!

Thank you very much!

Hey, Franco! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome Franco, awesome tattoos :)
Image of dksartSteemit

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations @francoprutek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit, @francoprutek!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Hi, welcome to steemit!! You can also check my account if you have free time. Enjoy :)

Very cool Asian influenced tattoo style, Franco. I'd love to read about how you built your first tattoo machine from a cassette player! Seems like quite inventive for a young teen! Did you use it on a friend, or how did you know if it worked?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58