hello, my name is

What does an introvert do when they must introduce themselves?

-- take a leap of faith, be vulnerable, and share despite fear --

Please, don't let my videos confuse you. I prefer time alone over time with others, 99% of the time.

So here are some questions that illuminate who I am.

Q:What do I need in my life to know that life is worthwhile?
A: Passion, purpose, and growth. I must feel that what I'm doing matters in the world. That I'm growing as a human being in all areas. That life isn't just about me, but is about my community, the planet, and the Cosmos.

Q: If I'm feeing passionate, purposeful, and growing, how does that make me feel inside?
A: Like I can die fully at the end of each day. That I'm fulfilled to the deepest part of my cells. That I'm vibrating with a love for all beings... that I'm connected to the planet, and that I'm here for a reason. A wonderful feeling.

Q: What do I like to do?
Play music (piano, guitar, and the French Horn). Tan in the sun. Read mostly non fiction books on personal development, investing, and mindset. Although I have been massively enjoying Daniel Quinn's "Ishmael" lately, which is fiction. Go indoor rock climbing.

Q: What are my past and present jobs?
I'm a certified massage therapist and yoga teacher. I've been doing both since 2009, and love them both.

That's me in a nutshell. I'd love to hear about YOU!

Be well mi amigos,
Aaron

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome! I left an upvote! If you want you can follow me!

Thanks olli i'll give u a follow. Thanks for the upvote.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm pretty much an introvert, but the irony is a spend a lot of time speaking in front of people. I think many people think introverts are shy, but that's mostly a misunderstanding. Like you, I'm perfectly happy most of the time doing my own thing (there's lots of stuff rambling in this thinking mind of mine). Enjoy your time here. I look forward to reading more. I'm following you.

Following you too, Darren. What do you do for a living that requires you to speak in front of people? Yes, most people think that introverts are bad public speakers or awkward. Not true. Anything can be learned, even how to be "social" or be a good speaker. I think the difference is you get "recharged" being alone, vs with a group of people.

I instruct government and military personnel on electronics and missile systems. You've pretty much nailed it. I like that term "recharge" because that's exactly the feeling.

Your job title is the most badass I've heard in a long time. Maybe ever. Watching Live Free, Die Hard (Bruce Willis) and it reminds me of your job!

Welcome to Steem @flexifriday I have sent you a tip

Thank you sir. Gave you a follow. Thanks for the "tip" (still figuring out what all this means) :)

Hi @flexifriday!... I read your post and likes my so much. These questions about the life are a constant theme for me ... Maybe because I'm a little lonely. Well!... You are welcome to my profile. I´m composer and teather´s actor... and sometimes a poet.

Composer? What kind? Yes, I think way too much about these things. Hope to see some posts of yours too. I just gave you a follow.

@flexifriday What kind?... Very good question!... I think I've been involved in many genres of music, but I'm more inclined to do minimalist or atmospheric music. You know, I also live in the theater and I create atmospheres from music but I finally always return to my classical bases. I want to wait to know how steemitsongs will work to share some of my works and my projects in collaboration with friends from all the countries that have been distributed over 10 years my solo work and other collaborations with friends from all over the world, over the net . I also have new things! ;)

When you listen to my music, you will realize the kind of thoughts that I make ... Most people take my music as a meditation course! : P XDDD

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself, and did a post to help other new steemians in the first week. Here it is if you want to check it out! Very simple stuff.
https://steemit.com/minno101/@nezbong/minnow-101-tips-from-my-first-week-on-steemit
I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
Nezbong

Thanks Nezbong.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, Moksamol!

Hello welcome to steem Maira!
i sent you tip

pls follow me
@andyshera

Will do. Thank you!

Thanks for the post.
Followed :)

Welcome to steemit @flexifriday!

Good to have you here. The pictures of your doing body weight exercise are impressive! I'd like to be able to do that. Keep up the good work!

Hi Matthew. Thanks for the nice compliment. I'm thinking of doing yoga or bodyweight videos on Steemit too, but not sure how popular they'd be. I'd suggest looking into Gymnastic Bodies to learn how to start with bodyweight training.

I read about Gymnastic Bodies in the book Tools Of Titans. Do you pay for their program? Or are there books and videos from Gymnastic Bodies?

Hey, no I don't pay for their program (saving up for it). But I do mostly 99% body weight training.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14