You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: hello, my name is

Welcome to Steemit! I'm pretty much an introvert, but the irony is a spend a lot of time speaking in front of people. I think many people think introverts are shy, but that's mostly a misunderstanding. Like you, I'm perfectly happy most of the time doing my own thing (there's lots of stuff rambling in this thinking mind of mine). Enjoy your time here. I look forward to reading more. I'm following you.

Sort:  

Following you too, Darren. What do you do for a living that requires you to speak in front of people? Yes, most people think that introverts are bad public speakers or awkward. Not true. Anything can be learned, even how to be "social" or be a good speaker. I think the difference is you get "recharged" being alone, vs with a group of people.

I instruct government and military personnel on electronics and missile systems. You've pretty much nailed it. I like that term "recharge" because that's exactly the feeling.

Your job title is the most badass I've heard in a long time. Maybe ever. Watching Live Free, Die Hard (Bruce Willis) and it reminds me of your job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57