Hello Steemerian! This is Thierry from Shanghai

Hello Steemit friends! Really happy to be a new members of this amazing growing community.

I'm Thierry @expo2006 a photographer based in China (Shanghai) since 2000 and Bangkok.
I also spend days acquiring and trading Altcoins as i'm convinced it will play a major role in the future.

I'm a portrait and editorial photographer and i have been published in Forbes Magazine, Le Monde, South China Morning Post among my client are also MIT, LVMH and Michelin Sport.

Portrait of Neri and Hu for Forbes Magazine Thierry Coulon Photographer Shanghai.jpg

As a personal work i just published a coffee table book about portraits and interviews of modern Chinese girls and it was a 3 years amazing project meeting cool and interesting people.

Chen Yi.jpg

You rarely see me without a camera as i have a passion for Street Photography documenting Shanghai everyday and sometimes shooting people at a pretty close range trying not to be noticed. ..more on my instagram @thierryc_

Shanghai Story Thierry Coulon Photographer Shanghai Street Photography Black and White R0000041.jpg

I love traveling a lot and bring back memories and photographs from everywhere.

Blind woman on the railway side, Klong Toey slum, Bangkok-DSC_5274.jpg

I'll post here some of my travel photos, tips about Asia cities i have visited and of course some insider tips about the 2 cities i'm living Shanghai and Bangkok plus some tips about cryptocurrencies!

Nomad Boy on a horse, West Mongolia DSC_8006.jpg

So if you want to join me on my photographic journey just press the follow button and if you like don't forget to upvote !
Don't hesitate as well to leave your questions or comments below!

Wish you all an amazing day!

Sort:  

Hello @expo2006 Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

Thanks David!

Welcome

Hi @expo2006 welcome to steemit, am sure that you will be a big success here. Feel free to see my posts on steemit and follow me for tips to succeed here on steemit. Steemit is a platform that rewards hard work, authenticity and great contents. Wish you success.

Thanks Charles will do for sure!

welcome and more success to you

Welcome to Steem @expo2006 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a lot :)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Hello! Your account is somewhat new so thanks for the intro, it's been an intresting read. You get an upvote and keep up the good work!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This service lets you earn much more steem than just upvoting by yourself! There is a limited offer for free steem power going on right now. They have also made this great post where the explain the service in depth so feel free to check it out.

Welcome @Expo2006 ! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks! will do so!

Wow, incredibel photo's. I upvoted and follow you. Please follow me back @ubercryptomaster

Thanks! Will do !

Congratulations @expo2006! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42