My very first post on steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemiams ,my name is Esther and i got to know about steemit through a friend @samstickkz.
I am a writer and blogger. this is the picture of me,
IMG-20170628-WA0065.jpg

i hope i will love steemit because i have being looking for a good platform to share my ideas and thought.
I really dont know my way around here but i hop with time i will really get to know my way around steemit. But first , how do i upload a profile picture?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! It’s great to have you around.

Take a few moments to explore, and feel free to ask any questions you might have. (Don’t worry, we don’t bite!)

I have just followed you, and I look forward to seeing your great content! 😊

All the best

Daniel

Welcome to Steem @essy222 I have sent you a tip

Alrite thanks

Welcome to Steemit @essy222<3

Hey @essy222

Nice to have you here on steemit, i just joined steemit as well and was able to upload a profile picture using this website https://imgsafe.org/

Upload you picture over there and then right-click on the uploaded picture and choose copy link address option. Now go to your profile setting and paste the link in the provided space for profile picture.

I will be following you right away and will be glad if you reciprocate

Alright thanks alot

Sure and thanks for your support

Welcome dear

Hi Esther! Welcome to Steemit! I am new here too!

nice!! welcome to steemit ^^ Followed and Upvoted ^^

Welcome to Steem ^_^

Thank you so much

Thank you so much

Tank u soo much

Click on the avatar for you it would be blank for me it has the pic of my head. A drop down will appear with different fields click on the "Settings" field.
steemit settings.PNG

The page will change to "Public Profile Settings" The image you want to use needs to hosted somewhere else. Copy the link of that image and place it in the appropiate field. I like uploading images to https://imgbb.com/ and using the link they give me.

Godd luck!
steemit profile update.PNG

Hi Esther, welcome to Steemit! Ask any question and enjoy. Cheers from Barcelona.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41