Introducing Myself: Enkeli the Musician

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

enkeli-koncert-1600.jpg

Hello Steemit!

I am Enkeli. In Finnish it means "Angel". To be a messenger, your angel — that's why I am here. I'd like to find here kindred minds to share my thoughts about life, my art, pictures from my travel.

Who am I? An aspiring musician: singer, songwriter and composer. I study Classical Singing and teach singing and piano.

I like walking in the moonlight, cacao, movies about superheroes (did you already see Wonder Woman? This is what I mean.) I like Italian language, travelling and meeting new people.

Here's my website where you can listen to my songs.

enkeli-portrait3-907.jpg

I’m also fond of painting. Here's my recent painting called Heartstrings:

enkeli-hearstrings.jpg

My songs and paintings... they are about falling, about how the castles in the air are breaking apart. About the loss of the way-marks and disillusionment in people who I thought never leave me.

About how I've found force to rise from the ashes like a phoenix and accept a helping hand from those who love me as I am, despite my character, and support me in my undertakings.

enkeli-portrait0-1600.jpg

I believe in life here and now, I am trying not to look back to the past, except to take valuable lessons, not to plan for many years froward because we don't know what will follow.

To live, to love, to experience pain (each of us should pass through some hardship to become stronger)... and not to lose belief in the humankind. Believe that we are able to make the world a better place.

enkeli-portrait2-1600.jpg

In this Steemit space I'd like to share with you my art, my ideas, share what I love and find interesting.

enkeli-accordion.JPG

I hope to find here those who would enjoy my songs and give me feedback which is so important to make my work better.

I also hope to find here kindred spirits, those I could learn from.

Life is so beautiful and our generations has a lot of fantastic possibilities open, let's take advantage of them!

Yours, Enkeli

enkeli-2017-06-24.jpg


Photos: 2 3 4 Štěpán Bartoš

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vitkolesnik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to Steem @enkeli I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, @enkeli!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome! You did it! :)

Thank you! :-)

Keep the spirits high!

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Hi, @journey2success,

I'm following you ^^

Tervetuloa!
Your music is nice. I am checking it out now. I think we need more Fins.
#teamfinnish

Hi, @brucebrownftw!

Thank you! My pseudonym is from Finnish, but I'm not from Finland :-)

welcome to steemit :D , following you @enkeli !

Thanks, @anejosua,

I'm following you too! :-)

Welcome to Steemit @enkeli
Beautiful drawing! And playing music is just adorable :)

Thank you, @tabea! I'm glad, that you enjoy my art.

Hi, welcome to steemit @enkeli. We appreciated your introduction post and enjoyed listening to some of the music on your web site.

This article has been shared on the Steemit's Best Classical Music facebook page and included in our latest roundup post, Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #6].

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36