Hello Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemsters

I am new to posting here but not new to reading steem and keeping up with all the good blogs about crypto. I am a bar owner in San Francisco by night and a trader by day.....I suck at both though. I bought into Ethereum at around $13 and that started my journey into the world of crypto trading. I will probably just be blogging about my thoughts on different ICOs, Betas, and coins I am investing in as I try to thoroughly research everything before throwing money at it.....aka: I don't pump and dump. I am an emotional trader ;) I live in downtown San Francisco where techies have taken over and makeup a majority of the business I get at my bar. I like being able to converse with people about crypto while I am at work and I have met several big investors and CEOs of different alt coins. That being said, I actually discovered crypto through people I met online......in a conspiracy chatroom....haha. Getting involved with this community and learning how to trade alt coins has really changed my life though; I can afford health insurance now! I love Ethereum for that! I love Eth so much I made a special sign to hang in my bar!

Also I love DIO and metal music in general

Also I love pictionary though I cannot draw

guess this one
it goes from top left to right then down....the same way we write
First one who guesses right gets forever free beer at my bar!

and for @paul.atreides

Sort:  

Welcome!!! I love your "We accept Ethereum" sign. Maybe you should also include " We accept Steem too". That will get more people asking about Steem and Steemit and it will be helping the Steemit community grow faster. Everyone do alittle to increase awareness and in no time Facebook will be history. Embrace the future of social media: Steemit

Hmmm....well I am very loyal to my ethereum but if things go well here i could add on a sign extension. You are right in that it would greatly support the community bc everyone always inquires about the sign or takes pictures of it. I will see how things go here and maybe next week add that :)

Great. Hope to see your new sign soon in your future post. Cheers!

steem sign done

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit!

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 20.83 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sepracore. Vote for Aggroed!

Welcome to the community :) Had to follow you with that bar sign haha

I was going to make a less ghetto sign but it seems to be a hit as is

Na, its looks fine... i need to make a few myself :)

Ninja Toe in the eye? (My guess for the picture lol) Welcome to the steemit community! Great to have you with us

hahah someone already got it. it is crypto currency!

i was way off

Welcome to Steem @emotionaltrader I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @emotionaltrader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are amazing @steemitboard, you make our life complete, and If it was not for you @emotionaltrader would not feel validated in her efforts to gain followers. You are amazing @steemitboard, thank you for all of your hard bot work that you do, keep on being a bot homie!

hahahaha..I had to follow you, you seem like you are really cool though!

Excellent post! You'll find a lot of people who are interested in crypto here too. Any business that supports Ethereum is one I can get behind.

I got into Eth pretty early too. It has made a whole lot of people happy. Crypto is very addictive lol

You'll do very well here, I think.

hey shawn. Thanks for the welcome....this does seem like a great place for the crypto community.

welcome to steemit ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00