I'd like to introduce myself, I'm Ellen and I'm excited to be here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemiters? Steemians? Steemerites? Steemitthusians? sigh.. whoever you are, HELLO! I'm Ellen and I live on the east coast of Canada.

I've done many jobs in my life, from waiting tables, driving School Bus (not a recommended career choice for the weak at heart) to being a political organizer and public policy writer. My Education is in environmental horticulture. I'm an environmental/ social justice activest and organizer as well as a writer and very bad artist. 14 years ago(this is where it gets dramatic) I suffered a burst aneurysm in my brain, followed 10 days later by a massive stroke (In my prime! struck down!) naa, although I did die, twice! (told ya it was dramatic) I recovered the use my legs, hands and eyes ( you can judge the thinking bit)

It's been a long go, but not without its rewards. In spite of being partly disabled, I did get my life back. Its not the same, in fact, I do believe its richer, more interesting and more colourful (Canadians use a "U in colour, so no complaints about my spelling) I've been able to travel, 3 times to Australia and all over North America. I still write and do really bad art but, I've become a bit greedy about not missing out on life's joys and adventures. I've made friends across the globe and hope to continue that here.

I'm a medical Cannabis patient as well as a patient advisor and advocate and have spent the last 5 years researching the topic.

Life is an adventure and although I'm a bit slow and sometimes limp a bit, I dont intend to miss out on anything. Steemit looks to me like a great opportunity for those of us who can't work in the physical world any longer. Its a great opportunity, I'm in!

Sort:  

Welcome to this unique platform @elleneastcoast. Hope you find new friends here and post high quality articles.I'm here from one week and my advice to you is to be patient and at first to leave the money in the background .
Enjoy your time here аnd respect the other authors.

If you have any questions do not worry about turning to me with joy I'll help you with whatever I can.

Welcome to this unique platform . Hope you find new friends here and post high quality articles.I'm here from one week and my advice to you is to be patient and at first to leave the money in the background .
Enjoy your time here аnd respect the other authors.

If you have any questions do not worry about turning to me with joy I'll help you with whatever I can.

Thank you very much, that sounds like good advice.

Welcome to Steem @elleneastcoast I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much!

welcome and have a great time ! will add you to know about the cannabis experience ! cheers !

Thanks . oops, I should have tagged Cannabis, shouldn't I.

Welcome. Its always exciting to have new people join. This is fun community to part of. Looking forward to seeing some great cont from you. Have fun!

Welcome Ellen! I will follow and look forward to your posts.

Hi elleneastcoast. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

thanks, gaman, I do appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51