Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

So who am I?

Well, I'd like to start out by saying that my name is Elya, I'm a young fellow who stumbled across this site by surprisingly word of mouth. I also got accepted before he did to this site!

My name is unusual, it's Ukrainian, it's pronounced eee-leee-ya. If you want to see me you can subscribe to my youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrhc80pOhv0j54nWvmlS0-Q

^^ That'll give you how I look

Anyways a bit about me, I'm heavily involved in my church, being the only electric guitar player and youth leader I'm there almost every day either for band practice or some sort of meeting. However I enjoy what I do.

I've been playing electric guitar since September of 2010. My first guitar was red, and sadly, I do not remember the brand. But now I have a nice orange Gretsch Electromatic which is my joy.

Well that's a bit about me, I'm planning to write news stories on here, maybe blog sometimes and give a tutorial, I make a mean quesadilla so you never know maybe a tutorial for that step-by-step with pictures will show up soon.

If you want to follow me on social media add me on Instagram @elyamurza (I don't really use other social media but feel free to add me on Twitter and Facebook)

Well I know it'll require a lot of hard work, but hopefully I can figure out how this site works!

See everyone out there!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hello @Eeelya ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Welcome to the community, @eeelya ! Follow me at @mekong

Hi @eeelya,
Welcome!
Hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as most of us do, and will be an active participator of the community.
Any questions let me know, like to help new Steemians with tips..
greetings @gindor

Welcome onboard Elya! Can I be your electric guitar apprentice?

If only I had the skill to be able to teach! Maybe in some sort of youtube video someday sure! Just let me know what you want to learn!

Hello @eeelya and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You :)

This is a great place and with a great community – Glad to have you @wassa :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! This will help you understand how steemit works, Just skip the intro music. https://steemit.com/steemit/@wassa/have-you-just-joined-steemit-then-this-will-help-you-to-get-started

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49