Introducing: Hunter Eastland

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

6 days ago I came across Steemit on a popular entrepreneur forum, and being a believer of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology I was immediately intrigued. Companies such as Facebook have seemingly brainwashed us into believing that it is a service to give us a platform to publish content and make money for themselves. It took approximately 2.5 seconds to realize that it makes literally no sense whatsoever, for the "consumer" to do all the work (providing the content) and the social network to receive all the profit.

With that being said I figured I would make my inaugural post a not-so-formal introduction, and please take it with a grain of salt because I am the kid who failed english just 18 months ago.

My name is Hunter Eastland as you can probably tell from the title, and I am many things: Visionary, Entrepreneur, 18 year old high school student, an expert in proving people wrong, and probably a narcissist.

kanye dream killers.jpeg

I currently run a small digital marketing agency thats garnered me plenty of praise from the people in my life, even the ones who's response when I told them I was going to work for myself and start my own businesses was "You can't start a business; Who's going to buy from you? What are you gonna do start a lemonade stand?"

Some might even say I have a delusional level of self belief when it comes to my ambitions, but I whole heartedly believe that not only will I succeed in my endeavors, but I will change the world in the process. As the late hero of mine, Steve Jobs said "We are here to put a dent in the universe."

dent in universe.png

I plan on using steemit as a platform to get my thoughts out on a plethora of subjects, and ultimately get a few steps closer to achieving my goals.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @eastland3 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to stemmit :) I wish you a wonderful time here ;)

I whole heartedly believe that not only will I succeed in my endeavors, but I will change the world in the process.

This is a great mentality. Essential for success, no doubt.

Followed :)

Thanks. Follwed you back. Looking forward to your content!

Welcome to Steem @eastland3. Looking forward to interact with you. Gave you a tip

I appreciate it @veejay! Looking forward to interacting aswell.

Congratulations @eastland3! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54