Mcdonald's Spirituality ,& the Ego .

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Spiritual materialism is rampant & a life filled with spirit is a rarity.
13903424_3589538899515_1131791263527688259_n.jpg
I don't care how many crystals you have, how vegan your food is, or whether your Venus is in Jupiter since the last time you blamed your problems on the moon. If the way we carry and express ourselves condemns others while lifting ourselves, then we're as off-target as the people we're condemning. I drink with the thinkers and smoke with the preachers & I've never met a good man that believed he has the answers. Let your personality be your greatest work of art, and let your actions weave a thread of unity. Laugh at the voice(s) in your head, befriend your ego before you listen to that bullshit that tells you to destroy it. That's McDonald's spirituality -- even attempting to get rid of ego means you want to avoid this and move towards that -- creating more of the same inner conflict you're trying to avoid. Inner silence and enviable peace doesn't come from the avoidance of life as it is, It comes from moving as deeply into life as you can. The only way out is in & the only way beyond is through

Do you like my post ? Drop an upvote and follow me!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @dwehji :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi Dwehji,

Your blog is really good!

Thanks for sharing it!

I do like your intro @dwehji … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome! Great article, upvoted!

McDonald's spirituality / McDonald's (Fill the blank) sums up our entire western society. Great post!

Cheers man thanks , check out my other one !! https://steemit.com/foodforthought/@dwehji/is-it-though
i followed you i love your work as well

Hello there @dwehji and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Yes ma'am. I agree.

"Macdonald's Spirituality". Indeed, that sums it up!

"Inner silence and enviable peace doesn't come from the avoidance of life as it is, It comes from moving as deeply into life as you can. The only way out is in & the only way beyond is through"

Amen!

inner peace init

Yeah, same shit but in a different container :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43