Introduction...Hey Everyone!

I just joined Steemit yesterday so I wanted to say hello!

14021715_10101431388782597_7380696862153411901_n.jpg

My name is Doug, I'm 32, and professionally I'm a Digital Artist working in the CG animation industry. Over my 12+ year career, I've worked on everything from Rides for Universal Studios like Despicable Me: Minion Mayhem, to feature animated films like 2014's "Book of Life".

But in my freetime, I'm an avid Woodworker, Artist, and DIY enthusiast. I seem to always be tinkering around with something. From designing media centers for my huge movie collection, to building racing quadcopters, to doing traditional art. I like to keep things pretty eclectic! And I think that's what I'll be sharing the most on here. But who knows!

Here are a few pictures of past projects...

13391190_264656263925824_613819792_n.jpg

IMG_2934.jpg

74982_10101266801846137_3154083710095849761_n.jpg

The latest thing I've been obsessed with over the past month has been finally getting into Cryptocurrencies. After watching from the sidelines for about a year, I decided it was finally time to jump in. And of course, right before the bear market arrived! What a ride it's been! But I'm not deterred and I've invested in a bunch of traditional coins as well as technologies that I think have huge potential in the future.

It's very exciting!!

Anyways, thanks for reading and feel free to follow along! I'd love to meet more members of this really cool community.

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to Steem @dughogan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome Dughogan to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you @Dughogan ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Hello Dughogan
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Welcome to Steemit, @dughogan!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Hi Dughogan its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hi there Dughogan ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @happymoneyman got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.05 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
Love & Peace always. . Rea. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79