An Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello world. I figured I should introduce myself and why I'm here. My name is Anthony Mercier, a two-time published author from the small town of Penticton, BC. And yes, I have published two books and plan to publish several more.

My current works is the Akin Minds series. It takes place about in the middle of my intended books. It will be an 8-book series which focuses on Ryoku Dragontalen, a would-be hero forced into the shoes of the last hero who sacrificed himself to save the world - a bitter-sweet success. 

The world is divided into two main parts: that of the living, and that of the dead. In Akin Minds, certain people who are still alive can enter the spirit realm, a place which has been ravaged by the recent attack on the world. These people are called Defenders.

The spirit realm is split into several smaller realms, each vastly different from the next. A world of complete darkness, inhabited by vampires and werewolves constantly at war. A world which changes between extremes in weather each day, and dragons have invaded. In his search to recover something lost to him, and discover why he is truly there, Ryoku crosses all these realms, accompanied by spirits and fellow Defenders. One day he will face his ultimate foe, the one who devastated his world, but he must grow stronger before he can do so. 

Ryoku's adventure is forged along a path of secrets, erased aspects of his past, and powerful lore hidden before his very eyes. He must uncover it all if he is to succeed in his quest.

I have other works I'm planning as well, and will eventually post about them when I begin some of the real groundwork. Although, some information is available on my Fictionpress site on my blog. 

Check out my Facebook page as well, under [Akin Minds Series], where I release frequent information on the status of my works. My first and second books are both available for purchase online, the latter also available via any Indigo/Chapters/Coles to order. 

Book One: Akin Minds

Book Two: Hierarchy of Lars

Book Three: Remnant Shadows (IN PROGRESS)

I'm currently in the editing stage for my third book, searching for a better method of publishing, and raising money for a professional edit that my first and second books truly lacked. I've finished writing it and am going over it myself now, hoping to take it slower than my previous two and publish a book I am proud of. Support me through this page, as I will post as much of the first three books as I can as well as some extra content.

Thank you, readers.

Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Anthony,

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Thank you! Will be doing just that (:

Thanks a lot for your reply! Very appreciated :)
If you like to see a funny coconut photo, have a look at my account, just posted some a nice one ! LOL

hello and welcome to steemit ^_^

Thank you very much (:

welcome to steemit ,we happy to have you here!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you! I hope to be active as much as possible (:

Welcome to Steemit @dragontalen :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Happy to welcome you on this great platform. This is the right place to be and I look forward to your posts.
I blog on food and health-related articles. Feel free to follow me @GLOBALFOODBOOK

That's a cool arrow! And will do, thank you (:

Thank you (:

Thank you! Hope you drop by and check it out (:

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Well ..spirit realm sounds intresting .. Current realm is too boring for me ... I think you are one of the few published writers here .. I haven't seen many Welcome to the community :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thank you! Can't help but agree with you there haha :p My first two books are done so I'll be posting regularly (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71