First of all... Introduction!

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

New fam, new connect! I just broke into Steemit!


Feels really good to be here. A friend of mine did good work to introduce me to this platform and I've been eager since then to become part of this network, meet lots of people, learn and impact others too.

Well, here I am making my first post and I hope to be explicit enough while introducing myself.


I'm Oseni Dorcas Dupe, a tall ebony girl from Ekiti State. And yes! Nigeria. I'm involved in quite a number of things that gives me joy. Basically, I like working with my passion.

Firstly, I am a physicist. I didn't really know how much I love this field, till I got caught up with Astronomy. (The most interesting field in the world... winks, argue with your phone). I love to study the stars, watch their formation, study exo-planets and other stellar systems in our galaxy. It's more like a hobby so it comes easy to me. I read and teach it.
After so much teaching, some people will still not believe that we can see planets in the sky at night. They have decided to hold on to the belief that anything that beams at night is the star. I've said my own.
Then people that still wish on shooting stars...hmmm... OK. I won't say anything. What I know is... Stars don't shoot.


You can ask me what they are in the comment section and I'll do well to explain Another comfort zone I've got is music: playing, reading, singing music. Violin and keyboard are my majors. Cello is a minor instrument. Music is just part of me. I've been in it before I was 5 years, so it actually comes naturally. I can teach the rudiments of music without opening a textbook, I can teach you how to sight-read any music without breaking a sweat. My major is classical... Not a widely known genre in Nigeria tho. Most people will be like... It's boring!!! But... I only need two classical music piece to convince you. Just 2!!! Handel, Messiah, Bach, Vivaldi,... are part of my favourites. I love most of the artists
And someone once said you've not lived until you have helped others live. Truly, we are all where we are today through someone's advice, encouragement, support, even criticism. Interdependence is truly much stronger than Independence

So, I'm proudly a... Quality Education Advocate and volunteer
You can't be my neighbour and be performing poorly in mathematics or any science subject.


I love seeing young chaps doing excellently well and giving their best shot to anything that will give them a quality future. I volunteer to teach students, encourage and guide them into the skills necessary to be outstanding in the real world. So far it's been a wonderful experience not interestingly smooth though but I look forward to more of it.

Let me add one more... Size 11 gang you've got a twin and a shoemaker. Winks


Summarily, I revolve around science, technology, music, entrepreneurship and education.

Thank you for your time, I hope I had made some sense and you now know me to a particular extent.


Sort:  

Welcome to STEEM - very nice introduction post! :)

Welcome Oseni
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper or my blog about safety
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
To easy post use APPICSand to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
Oh and a last tip , this guide :
https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/a-complete-guide-for-new-steemians
GREETZ from Holland
Britt
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
steemterminal discord invite

Thanks for the warm welcome and the great tips

@doradee, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @doradee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome @doradee to the steemitville , a community within communities; this being my easiest definition of block chain systems!

Reading you is fun, meaning you could be a funny bone🤣🤣

But astronomy ,to me is too abstact to be all real. I hope I will he convinced beyond every reasonable doubt about astronomy by your anticipated revelational posts about this weird field of knowledge.

Welcome once again , Omo Naija!!

Lol. Naija connect. Not to worry, you'll be wowed

Lol. Naija connect. Not to worry, you'll be wowed

I love music too. I can play some guitar. Glad you are here. I like your photos.

Thanks. I hope to learn guitar soon.

Welcome doradee!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steemit! It's really a great place for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! :)

I'm ready to share a lot and learn from y'all

Welcome to steemit @doradee.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

@bengy this is your field I guess. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75