My Introduction, First post and First 2 days on Steemit <!>

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot from 2017-06-23 13-29-33.png

Hello Steemit community ! It's great to finally be here :)
My name is BG (@DoctorBG). I am a medical Student along with that I was also a front-end web developer and a python programmer which I left after joining medical school. First of all thanks to @jerrybanfield who posted a video advertisement on Facebook due to which I came to know this awesome Steemit community and then I asked my friend @curiousity about this. I owe him huge thanks for convincing me to join Steemit and also showing me what Steemit could be in coming future. I am very glad that I joined.

After when I signup Steemit and was waiting for approval, I managed to browse around and I realized that it's not only a social network, its more like a blogger community at the same time it is also an online crytocurrency earning platform in which author get paid for their quality post and time. I found some interesting post and information from awesome authors who thankfully managed to shared it here with all of us.
I found a post from @quinneaker "Why Steemit is so important and even REVOLUTIONARY" where he has listed 3 reasons why he left investing time in writing anymore not even in responses to comments on social media.

Screenshot from 2017-06-23 12-36-01.png
Credit: @quinneaker [why-steemit-is-so-important-and-even-revolutionary]

And below he has written why we should invest our time on here at Steemit:

Screenshot from 2017-06-23 12-37-29.png

As I was getting motivated from @quinneaker blog post, I came across another interesting post of @pinkisland "Guide for Steemit Beginner | A Simple Way for Getting Started" which gives a nice explanation how newbie should get started and not overlook all the necessary things that we should do before going ahead to write an article.

Thanks to @kingscrown for awesome cyptocurrency posts, I learned alot from your posts. @pressfortruth , your video post "A Social Media Revolution Has Begun With The Advent Of Steemit.com!" was also very helpful. @penguinpablo your "SteemNow.com new feature - How much is your upvote worth?" post made me aware of SteemNow.com . @sweetsssj your posts are as sweet and unique as your Steemit Id; keep posting. @trafalgar thanks for the tip on "How NOT to Behave on a Blind Date". @anyx post about "Which came first, the Engagement or the Reward?" was really interesting which is resteemed by @timcliff who really know how to create excellent contents.

There are plenty of other valuable authors who has written really quality articles here on Steemit and I will be exploring them all slowly and keep posting my own too. And at last I want to tell @jerrybanfield that Jerry after reading you "Our Steem Journey" post, I came to know that it's all about family and friends support which makes us strong to fight any problem in life. Thanks for sharing your life story.

I'd love to meet lots of more interesting people here, so please say Hi in the comment or follow me. Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction. My contents will be based on many topics but especially on medical and paranormal science, mysteries with a little bit of technolgoy information. Don't forget to check it out on my blog.
Keep Up-voting, following and keep Steeming !

thankssteem.gif

Credit: @Anritco, thanks for this awesome image.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @doctorbg :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to this new exciting idea. This is also my first day and i enjoyed readign your welcome testimony. All the best to us :)

Welcome to Steemit @doctorbg!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @doctorbg I have sent you a tip

thanks for tip

Welcome aboard, BG! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

followed, follow me also

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

thanks and sure i will check your posts.

welcome to steemit my friend , following

thanks
i followed you too

Hii... I hope we can support each others :)
Follow n comment my post ya @kakilasak :)

thanks
i followed you too. I will be keep checking your posts.

nice introduction. you really know how to write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49