Bringing Gaming and Computers to Steemit!

Why hello there!

I'm glad you clicked on this post, and I hope you will be too! Let me introduce myself though. My name is Ethan, although maybe some of you know me by another name... A name which will remain a secret for now though. I've been on Steemit for a good while now, approaching a year almost!

I've always used another account though, and due to the niche I've put myself in, I decided that the creation of a new account was necessary. You see, I'm a person of many hobbies and interests. Sadly it's hard to have an audience which shares all of these hobbies and interests with me though! So here I am, introducing myself once again.

What content can you expect to find here?


  • Gaming news
  • Gaming videos/streams (Dtube and Dlive)
  • Weekly reports from me, what I'm playing and what I'm into right now.
  • Computer content. Overclocking, PC parts, news, etc.
  • Possibly more?
  • So in short, on this channel you can expect to see lots of content about both computers and gaming. I have experience with both editing and producing content, along with gaming. So if asked I can provide detailed computer information depending on requirements/cost of the users here on Steemit. Further, I can help to make decisions related to computers if you would like some random internet assistance! Feel free to ask me anytime.

    Of course I game too. Like nearly anyone with a high specced computer, I can't help but game a little (lot!) on the side. So with that, let me get into what I am up to at the moment!

    Dragon Age Inquisition

    DAI.jpg

    Source

    Right now this is my favourite game! Amazing graphics? Check! Amazing content and lifespan? Yes! Amazingly broken AI? You bet!

    I played 50 hours of it when it first came out, but due to some performance issues at the time I sort of gave up and got a bit bored of it. Recently though I stumbled upon it again, and let me tell you... It's awesome! It's an amazing game, and I don't know why it doesn't have the same reputation as The Elder Scrolls or The Witcher series (series's? serie? Who knows!). I've spent hours and hours on this game recently and I can't wait to get home and play more!

    Starcraft 2


    sc2.jpg

    Source

    Starcraft 2 is always here to stay! Not my main game these days, but truly a game I can't get enough of. These days I am diamond 2 on all three races, but I can't really consider myself any good until I am masters. Am I strict? Nah, I just have high hopes and goals!

    Not only do I play Starcraft 2, but I also enjoy watching it when the major tournaments are on. It's the only sport (yes, I called it a sport) that I watch consistently and intently. Further, it's the only sport that I actually support and fan about! I love some of the players and even watch the live tournaments at times since I live in South Korea!

    Fortnite

    fortntie.jpg

    Source

    And finally! Fortnite! Bet you didn't expect this! It's only the most popular game on the planet right now (Ha! Beat that PUBG!). It's such a great and fun game, whether individually or with a group of friends. On top of that, the cool brawl style game modes are always changing and adding in an additional level of the game. It's a great game, and it's only getting better.

    Although I can't say I like the idea of jetpacks....

    Only Games?!

    But I digress, this isn't just about games is it? I said it would be about computers too, and how can you believe that without any proof? You'll just have to take my word for it of course! Haha, just kidding, I'll give you some proof.

    I love technology, whether cameras, phones, or computers (computers are definitely #1 though!), and I always make sure to keep up with the news and information that is traveling the internet. I myself edit and game, so my computer is more aimed at my purposes than gaming (Photo editing/Photoshop). Just recently I got the new I7 8700K CPU, and let me tell you... It's a beast.

    I considered Ryzen, but really AMD still can't compare. I love AMD, and I wish to support them all the way (I always used AMD graphics cards before the most recent card!), however sometimes one must go with their needs. I got the 8700k because lets be honest here, no Ryzen can compete. And then it can even be pushed to 5ghz....

    At the moment I have it overclocked to 5ghz and I've managed to get the idle heat to below 50 degrees in summer (when the ambient temperature is about 35-40). Under load I've never seen it go above 70 degrees.. Colour me impressed!

    I think it's fair to call me a nerd

    20180220_002735.jpg

    This picture contains no less than 64gb of ram, two eight core CPU's, one six core CPU, and two quad core CPU's, 5 GPUS, and 5 motherboards (one is just out of the image sadly).

    Currently I am running one full time server PC which runs all sorts of things. It was running an ARK server for me and my friends along with doing some crypto-botting, but now it just runs bots and crypto-related things. Coupled with 1000mbps internet you can do some pretty awesome things without even touching the PC!

    20180220_143941.jpg

    Finally, this is my current editing PC under construction. Summer is coming, and I really have no money to spend (let alone live, but another story!). Therefore, using only items I already had, I had to try and get an 8700K that was running at 100 degrees under load to run at a mere 70... It was a task let me tell you! Now my computer starts with a loose detonator switch... Not practical maybe, but pretty badass!

    Wrap up! TLDR:

    I hope to be a new active member of the Steemit community who will provide valuable and entertaining content on things PC related. Whether games or PC parts or news, whatever interests me I shall cover! Feedback is always welcome, and I hope you are interested in what I will bring to the platform... Follow for more!

    Sort:  

    Good Stuff, Welcome. Cant wait to see what content you will make . Have a great day

    Can't wait to join the community!

    Amazing idea, inform me more if you get some more advancement in this system.

    I think we have something in common. Being a computer engineer, I'm conversant with some of the terms mentioned in your post. Great job

    Stick around - commit - Post often - At least once a day if you can - I can tell you enjoy sharing your passion with people. Just be leery of up-voting everyone who comments on your posts - comments are a way of earning money here - people swoop in and comment a bunch of nice stuff to scrape pennies from unsuspecting new comers - don't waste what little power you have at the beginning on up voting these kinds of accounts. Any who - welcome - I've upvoted your post and followed you - lets see some more!!

    When people comment - try to engage them - ask a question - See if they say anything back. thats usually a good indicator of their legitimacy. The comments sections of articles on steemit see their own special kind of "Shit posting"

    I gave you an upvote even though I like the ryzen lineup for the prices to perfomance ratio I still prefer nvida gpus though, goodluck on your post :)

    (same person, just different account!). I thought the same, but I had a competition with my friend for CPU's (he has Ryzen and me Intel). Both of the CPUs go for the same price here (8700k is 1700x competition, and he has his 1700 overclocked to a similar level). However the 8700k is definitely superior still when overclocked. I love AMD, and I did consider threadripper, but it was a little out of my price range :) If you want to have a more detailed look feel free to have a look at this! https://steemit.com/technology/@devi1714/computer-building-overclocking-contest Thank you for the luck and the comment, I appreciate it!


    Welcome to Steemit @devitech!

    I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

    Here are some links you might find useful.
    Your stats on SteemNow
    Your stats on SteemWorld
    Your stats on SteemD
    How to use Minnow Booster
    How does Steemit actually work?

    Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
    Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

    You got a 18.18% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @devi1714!

    This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

    sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
    Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.18% upvote!
    I was summoned by devi1714. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
    woosh


    P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
    Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
    If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

    Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

    resist grumpycat
    There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

    If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
    Learn More Here
    Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

    I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
    See Here

    This post has received a 5.50 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @devi1714.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.028
    BTC 57621.01
    ETH 3094.14
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.32