BACON! Yes.... my name is actually Bacon.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Tyler Bacon, that is.... and I am blessed with the best last name ever. (Yes, Bacon really is my last name. My whole life. True story.)

I'm a geek, and I'm an artist. That last one is a very wide-scoped term, I know, but it's the best term to describe me.
I am a graphic designer and a web designer. I am a musician, a DJ, an audio producer, and a voice actor. I am a cosplayer, costume maker and prop maker. I am a story writer, and a novelist. I am a cartoonist and animator. If it has art involved, I have either done it, or it's on my to-do list!

I have already posted a couple of my art projects, and will be uploading more as we go along, as I am always working on new projects. At the moment, I am working on 2 cartoon projects, a handful of steampunk props, a Mandalorian Mercs costume, a steampunk novel, an electronic music album.... the sky is the limit for me!

Here are a couple art projects of mine that I am pretty proud of! Most of these projects can also be found on my Facebook Page

I love steampunk. And I love Star Wars. This mini top hat is a mashup of the infamous Boba Fett with a steampunk twist!

One for my fellow Whovians out there - same idea; A mini-top hat with the inspired design of the Tenth Doctor!

...or the Eleventh Doctor!

I have tons more works of all kinds to share, and I look forward to sharing them all with you in the future!

Much love! Until next time!

Sort:  

Upvoted, Highly rEsteemed and Followed.
Good company.

Imgur

Absolutely in good company! Love the photo!

Bacon is delicious

Congrats Mr. Bacon! Welcome to Steemit. I am a big Bacon fan. You're gonna love it here

thought we were talking first names for a sec lol

lol no, not this time. However, my uncle wanted to name his daughter "Meagan" (ie: Makin' Bacon). Thankfully for my aunt, they had only boys

Nice to meet you! I'm new on here as well. I followed you. Love the Steampunk Boba hat. I'll never forget that the Bacon brothers played across the street from my wedding reception and some people at my reception floated between the concert and the reception. Damn you Bacon brothers!

Good evening, and thanks! Follow returned (because Legos and Joysticks are equally awesome!)!
I have been considering making some Marvel/DC hats as well, since I did a few Star Wars and Dr Who ones already. The options are never ending, it seems.
I've never had a chance to catch them live, but I hear the band is good.

Thanks for the follow. Those hats are truly unique!


Welcome to Steemit @darxide403! No bacon no life!

My thanks! And no, one does NOT say no to bacon! :)

Is that what you tell your wife? Lol

I try. Doesn't always work. The "bacon-wrapped-bacon" joke got old for her, I guess ;)

Damn you! Everyone loves Bacon!!! Cheers!

How can one not??? :)

@sweetrosie hi 😊 Great intro post, loved it.

Thank you kindly! Hopefully it gives a little insight to the artistic madness to come ;)

Love me some artistic madness 😆
Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated.

I always try my best to reply when I can. Isn't hat the point of a social media platform? ;)

Welcome here @darxide403 :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69