Hello! I'm Dana.

Hello Steemit comunity! :D

My name is Dana Calzadilla, I'm 18 years old, and I live in Venezuela. I like books and poetry. I like to read about life, philosophy, death, romance and morals. I particularly like Baudelaire, ancient authors such as Virgilio, Dante; and also Hemmings.

I like music as well, and everything about it. I love rock, be it national or foreign, but i also enjoy other genres. I'm a band girl, and my favorites are Fall Out Boy, The Drums, The Fray, and La Vida Bohéme (a band from my country). I would love to learn how to play the piano, viollin, and guitar; and i poorly attempt to do so.

On my day to day, I'm a very recent Medicine student, just trying to get by. My life goal is to specialize on Psychiatry, so I can help people through their hardest times.

A couple days ago, I found out about Steemit and the idea seemed very exciting to me, something about the people and the way they shared, and worded their thoughts in here, caught my attention in the best of ways. I plan on doing the same, and just generally share the things I like, and the ones I dislike, opinions, etc., through a series of blogs. I look forward to seeing how this amazing community reacts to my take on the world, and also to discover many cool things here.

17917487_1433740366647264_7405891926619201734_o.jpg

This is a recent picture of me, and with not much left to say, bye! xoxo

Sort:  

Welcome @danacalzadilla
Here are few tips for you to start fast in Steemit.
Firstly, follow me @suggeelson and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
Secondly, sign up for steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your growth. I wish you happy posting.

Dana your welcome to steemit, make you use those things that gives you joy here. Work hard write what you love and pass it across to the community. Make friends, and have fun.

I sure will, great wishes to you :)))

You're so slimy, a real piece of shit

@Jerrybanfield what do you think about people getting pissed when you upvote your own comment, and not theirs? They want your money too...

Welcome Dana!

I'm also a fan of Baudelaire, and I'm sure you're going to find plenty of people here that share your interests and would enjoy your perspective:)

Have fun and enjoy Steemit!

Thanks! I hope so, I'm glad to see everyone here is so nice :D

Welcome to Steemit @danacalzadilla ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to this amazing platform @danacalzadilla. Hope you find new friends here and post high quality articles.I'm here from one week and my advice to you is to be patient and at first to leave the money in the background .Enjoy

Hey, thanks! That's very sweet, i will certainly do so, have a great day!!!

Welcome to Steem @danacalzadilla this is an amazing community. I'm looking forward to reading your stories. It's never to late to pick up an instrument and start learning.

Thanks for the welcome, and whatever progress I make will be posted here anyways, so make sure to stay!

Welcome steemit Dear Dana

Thanks a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55