Introduce Yourself - First Post by Cyberspace Universal Happiness Cryptocurrency Project

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I just joined and want to introduce myself. I have been on the Internet since the 1970s when gophering was the thing. My first computer was a Radio Shack Tandy TSR 80(4kb Ram, w/ CPU clocking in at 1Mhtz!) that I taught myself Basic on in the late 70s. That makes me some kind of Cyberspace Pioneer, it seems.

I have seen a lot and done a lot: logged in from the first node of the Internet - UCLA to Stanford, settled the WWW (wild wild web) in the mid 90s as a Dotcom entrepreneur, pioneered selling computer hardware on eBay and Amazon, pioneered SEO and web development, and a bunch of other cyberstuff.

Now I am into big data analytics on IBM Watson and cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin and I am looking to launch my own out here in cyberspace to back my latest development project. Exciting times ahead!

I have been doing R&D in the social sciences for over 30 years and all that hard work has come together into an exciting "vision" for delivering universal happiness through cyberspace.

I looked around at blogging platforms and concluded that Steem looks like the best place to launch, blog and collaborate about the project, so here I am.

My "universal happiness project" is a modern innovative technological application of some of the best ideas (IMHO) taken from over 5000 years of human progress in the field of social science (eg. philosophy, sociology, economics and governance).

The target of the project is greater global understanding of one another, greater unity of humanity, greater global stability/sustainability and greater world peace.

The method is to bring that about at the local grassroots level by delivering and organizing around sound proven principles of social science and thereby achieve universal happiness in the form of: universal education, universal health care, universal employment, and universal peace.

To follow this project and join in on the discussion and development of my latest cyberspace adventure - just follow me!

Let's share our ideas for making the world a better place to live!

Being happy,

Cyberspace
Social Entreprenuer
and Global Netizen

P.S. Anon for now to test the waters here. If Steem proves to be a good supportive platform for my kind of project then I will reveal more over time about myself and the project particulars.

If you would like to follow, support or join the universal happiness project in cyberspace just follow, upvote and comment below to encourage me to write more! Thanks.

List of @cyberspace's Articles

  1. The Ideology of Steem - Part 1/4
  2. The Sociology of Steem - Part 2/4
  3. Proposed Fix for Steem Power Delegation Self-Voting Loophole
  4. Blockchain Intel Report on EOS Disrupting Blockchain Market! - Must Read!
Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit :D I hope you will have a good time.

Thanks @nairamallam - beautiful!

you are welcome

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrbean from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Afolabi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to Steem Community @cyberspace! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education, resteeeming their articles, and giving out weekly rewards. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks @gaman! Will look into your program.

Welcome to Steem @cyberspace I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface! That was awesome! I think I like Steem already! Great welcome. Touched.

Let me welcome you to Steemit Cyberspace . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks @chrisx! Will do that.

Welcome @Cyberspace :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks @Khunpoon! Following you...

Thanks @god-is-love! Glad to be here. Nice name.

It certainly sounds like you have a lot to contribute to this community. Welcome to Steemit. I have upvoted your post

Thanks for the encouraging words of support @tomtrademore!

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50