Kindly go f*ck yourself with a cactus

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow person, have you noticed the overwhelming amount of pandering in the comment sections on here? Well I have and wouldn’t you know it, I’ve come up with a hypothesis for why that is.

KKXy4RH.gif

We the plebs, seeking approval and steem from others intuitively understand, it pays to be nice. Why is this a bad thing, you may ask? Well it is the distinct lack of the Internet's particular brand of vitriolic authenticity that i find most striking about the comment sections of all the posts I’ve lurked thus far. The overwhelming positivity is so transparent that i can’t help but be off-put by it, but hey maybe I'm just a negative asshole.

So don't take my word for it, compare the infamous comments section of many YouTube video you’ve watched to a post on here and tell me in which instance is the audience engagement more entertaining? Granted sometimes the stupidity will make your head hurt...

didnt-read.gif

Like a supermodel hanging around Danny Devitio everyone knows what shes after…

Danny_DeVito_by_Gage_Skidmore.jpg

his stellar sense of humor! !

don't you find bullshit off-putting, i do, and i know for a fact that people aren't this positive and supporting, the fact that we all know why we are here just makes it worse.

c4326a9f50316ab6161a2ede329afdb2cc12a466944b5f6cac163234b2138ee1.jpg

The world over the people have spoken, whether it be gladiatorial games in Rome or the 2016 US presidential election, make no mistake I’m not making a moral claim, just saying people love a blood bath. At the end of the day its more fun to tell the content creator to go pound sand as opposed to pandering in hopes of winning favor and steem. Besides being a people pleaser is hard soul crushing work, and we all have to do plenty of that at our day jobs.

if-you-can-7kz9j2.jpg

So how about it folks drop the tryhard shit, make some money or not, just have enough fun doing it to where it doesn't matter either way.

Hey, if you disagree with me, feel free to inform me of your alternative views, or just tell me to go fuck a cactus.

keep-calm-and-go-fuck-yourself-with-a-cactus-8.png

Sort:  

Nice cactus, bro.

The reason why we are here is pretty obvious like you said and we do everything to get other peoples approval. But is it really worth it? Sacrificing pride for attention?
This is just ridiculous, I will not put down my pants in order to please everyone. I post what I want, if it is something informative or comedic. If in the process I make someone smile, so be it, then that person will be happy about me and my "soul" I have put in the post.
Anyway, thanks for posting this, you couldn't have said it better. (and that was not false kindness of me)

Nice. I miss George Carlin. RIP Brother

wink wink I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH EVERYTHING THIS POST SAYS AND THAT THE RHETORICAL GENIUS OF YOUR ARGUMENTS IMPLIES YOU ARE A VERY COOL PERSON WHO IS PHYSICALLY ATTRACTIVE wink

Nice post! You need to hit the edit button - add a photo with you holding a piece of paper on the paper is the date, your name, and steemit. This will help you in the veracity and payouts! Goodluck and yes, you are hilarious @cslaw. I forgot - you need to identify the sources of your images if they are not yours! Image Source: List of urls. The longer you are in Steemit, the more you will see people doing this because...copyright law. Many people use images from public sources like commons.wikipedia..org. Make an Image Source: commons.wikipedia.org or whoever and state that in your post. Again, good luck and again you are funny

Appreciate the feedback, that doesn't mean much until i actually implement your advice, regardless, cheers m8t!

Welcome to Steem @cslaw I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @cslaw!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit, @cslaw!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73