The CryptoTeller is joining your Steeming hot community.

My name is Jaco de Beer, a soon to be retired airline pilot. I found my way here via the Steem crypto currency, that sparked my interest in Steemit. This is my first post and introduction to the Steemit community.

Steemit on Silversands.jpg

Even though I have steered aircraft around the sky at twice the speed of sound, I was not prepared for the rapid development in the crypto currency world. My head is still spinning as I try and make sense of the latest innovations and businesses growing up around the crypto space. Some people call me a bitcoin evangelist, I think of myself more as a libertarian.

My name is Jaco de Beer, sixty two year old South African male, married for almost 40 years to the same amazing girl that is an Air Traffic Controller. In a few weeks I will retire from my job as a captain on the Airbus A340. My cabin crew call me the “friendly captain” and I hope to make friends on Steemit, that will call me the "friendly CryptoTeller".

Air Traffic Control Tower.jpg

With my wife in her office high above the airport.

You can also find the CryptoTeller on Twitter ( https://twitter.com/CryptoTeller ) and as Jaco de Beer, I do have a limited presence on Facebook ( https://www.facebook.com/jacobus.p.debeer/about ) and Google Plus ( https://plus.google.com/u/0/+JacodeBeereCash ).
I hope to be more active on Steemit.

I love nature and simple things like playing with my amazing grandson. Maybe I will read a bit more once I retire but at the moment my time is shared between flying, travel and time with my family. We hardly watch TV and the last movie that I watched was “Sully”, about the emergency landing in the Hudson River.

My all-time favorite movie is Avatar and I really admire its Canadian director, inventor and deep-sea explorer, James Cameron. Not only were we born in the same month, we also share a curiosity for life and the incredible world around us.

I hope to share a different point of view on crypto currencies and please forgive me if I talk too much about bitcoin. With a little encouragement from my newly found community on Steemit, I might share some of the thoughts that come to me, up in the thin air at 40 000 feet.

At 40 000 feet.jpg

Thank you for spending some time to meet an aging aviator.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoteller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the awards - this looks like fun.

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.Good luck with your trip in this communitas, the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and 100% upvote to your friends as much as possible, and vice versa
Please follow me
https://steemit.com/@good-joinned
regards community steemit
thank you

Thank you for your kindness.

Welcome to steemit. You will find out here is even more fun than Facebook :) I just joined last month, but I'm sure loving it here.

I love all James Cameron movies from Titanic to Avatar.

Wishing you a peaceful retirement.

Thank you.
I can't wait for the next Avatar!

Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account @cryptoteller

Glad you enjoyed my post.
Looking forward to more news about Korea.

Hello @cryptoteller. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you very much David, I am looking forward to this.

Welcome Cryptoteller its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thanks, I love your water melon helmet!

Welcome to Steemit Cryptoteller!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thanks for your welcoming words.

Hey there @cryptoteller! Welcome to the platform :]

Thank you for your note.
You seem quite busy on your side.

Hey Jaco!! Welcome to Steemit friend! As im sure you are already aware, there is so much great stuff here its crazy! And the best part is, you make a small amount of money for participating :D
Anyway, I was born in Pietermaritzburg, now living in Canada, been here for about 18 years now! I always dreamed of becoming a pilot one day, but my life path took me a different way. I will follow along to see what sort of interesting things you post. Im sure a guy with your experience has alot of neat info to share!!
If youre looking for good people to follow maybe try out... @thedollarvigilante , @steemitblog, @neoxian, @steemisbeautiful, @marketreport, @steemcleaners .
Hope you have an awesome time here... Cheer and happy Steeming, Have a Castle for me!!

Thanks Dugg, nice to hear from a Maritzburg laaity.
I enjoyed your posts on crypto currencies like Sia and look forward to new posts from you.
Thank you for the encouragement, I will post some of the more interesting aviation stories that I came across.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46