Introducing myself and this amazing mustache to the community! Cryptocurrency & Mustaches ftw

Starting something new isn't always easy, but when you have a good looking mustache like this then you can handle the risk! My name is Shea and I take on way too many projects and here I am, yet again, taking on another one. I decided to dive into the world of cryptocurrency and learn all that I can about it as I really am convinced that it is the future. I came across Steemit after just a few searches about cryptocurrency and a recommendation by my friend @rhyt and I was instantly hooked! To keep me focused on blogging and keeping track of my journey I decided to start a simple website blog (http://www.cryptostache.com) and I was also inspired to design a simple logo.

What do you think?

Like I said my name is Shea and I live in Southern California. I wear a lot of different hats including owning a small web development & design firm, directing a folk, roots, & bluegrass music festival, and playing in a new band (which I will talk about later). Pretty much I am an entrepreneur by day and musician with a great stache by night! I like designing websites and I spend most of my day running my small company doing mostly coding and design for small businesses. I like computers and have been building them and coding websites since I got my hands on my first 386.

I first heard of Bitcoin and cryptocurrency in 2013 and decided to start accepting it at my business. Never saw a coin! I still keep the "We accept Bitcoin" banner up to support, but even at that point I did not buy in yet. It wasn't until 2015 that I made my first Bitcoin purchase and opened an account at Coinbase. I snatched up half a coin at the time and then just held on to it and kinda forgot about it for a while. I was checking on all my accounts late last year and realized that my little half a coin had increased in value! Then that whole thing with the hackers holding files ransom for Bitcoins and it redirected my attention again and so for the last few months I have just been simply following the market and now I have decided to make the plunge and really dive into the cryptocurreny world.

As I said before, I tend to take on too many projects but it seemed a good time for a change and to do something for my financial future so I am going to start trying to buy and sell crypto and document my successes and failures here on Steemit and also on my blog.

I am excited to have found the Steemit community and a few other resources early, if there are any suggestions anyone has let me know in the comments. Mustache rides for everyone!

Sort:  

haha thanks for the compliments! It's hard work having a stache this sweet, but I make it look easy!

Welcome to Steem @cryptostache I have upvoted and sent you a tip

many thanks! Great community so far!

Welcome to Steemit @cryptostache!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

hi @Cryptostache I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hello @cryptostache. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Cryptostache,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @mahdiyari, he boosted his post value to $6.63 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Cryptostache !

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Nice to meet you Cryptostache ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Let me welcome you to this community Cryptostache . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48