My names Panda and my life was saved by being RESCUED!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My Story

I am currently a 7 to 8 month year old puppy pittbill. The start of my life was extremely difficult and I had to fight and scavenge every day to survive. When I was found, as a one month old, in a warehouse in Manhattan most of my litter had passed away from malnutrition. My Sister Butch and I where the only survivors. I was extremely malnourished, had Giardia, and was taken to a shelter. I had to be separated from my sister because she would steal all of my food. The shelter I was taken to was over run with stray dogs and I spent most of my days in a cage. I was one of the lucky ones and had someone from Posh Pets Rescue foster me until I found my forever home. Amanda raised me until I was around three months old and treated me like her very own, but soon she was able to hook me up with Lee my best friend. 

I moved into his studio apartment in Williamsburg, NY. He took me to the vet and the first month was extremely hard. I was extremely malnourished still, needed a lot of medical attention, and to adjust to my new surroundings. 

Luckily for me I am now one of the happiest dogs in the world, I know a lot of commands like Sit, Stay, Come, Drop it, and paw. I get fed everyday without having to find my own food. Going to the dog park and playing with all my friends every morning is my absolute favorite thing to do now. The best part though is because he works from his apartment he can spend most of his time with me.

Why you should Rescue!

My story is an all to familiar one, except not all of my brothers and sister dogs are so lucky. A lot of us go to a shelter never get fostered and end up being euthanized. 2.7 Million dogs and cats are killed each year in America.

 Most dogs in shelters are actually healthy and end up abandoned by families who have gotten a divorce, move, or for other human problems. 

When you adopt we are already spayed, neutered, and vaccinated reducing your initial cost to have a new best friend. 

Most pets from shelters are actually already house broken, unlike me. You won't have to spend months house breaking your rescued friend avoiding the constant cleaning of your home. 

Just like anything else to change the world and make it a better place it starts with you. By rescuing instead of buying a puppy at a breeder or a puppy mill you are saving a life. 

If you are thinking of getting a Dog or a Cat I highly recommend adopting!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World !

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!


"The highest form of wisdom is kindness." The Talmud

Downvoted. Please stop posting animated gifs in comment of every #introduceyourself post.

can i get an up-vote for my post :-D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23