Oh! There you are.

Seriously not serious.jpg

It has been suggested that I upload an introduction post and picture... Something about people seeing your face seems to make them more comfortable with referring to you as a human being. Rest assured, I am in fact a real life, living, breathing person. I am full of hopes and dreams, fears and memories. Like this memory of a wonderful breakfast during a trying time while I was stuck in St. Pete Beach, Florida with a Gremlin in the Electrical System of my late (as in dead and gone) Dodge Ram Van 3500. It was good to know that even through my trials I could still have fun taking funny pictures of myself enjoying a good breakfast at Gayles Restaurant. I'll leave the url from Yelp.com below for anyone reading this that is in the area and would enjoy some good old southern home style cooking for breakfast or an early lunch.

https://www.yelp.com/biz/gayles-restaurant-st-pete-beach

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Coconutsonar!

Good to be here Warjar. Or is it WarJar? eh, forgive me, I've always been bad at names. :)

It's not derived from the English language, so not a reference to either war nor jar. I'm not picky about it.

I hope you have a greate time at the platform!

Noted, and cataloged. WARJAR it is.

Hello @coconutsonar Great introduceyourself post and I really liked your photo!! lol

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you for the comments and the offers. Allons-y!

I just love when people get the reference !
^^/

can you save a piece of bacon for me? thank you =)

I welcome you to steemit =) have fun!
following forward to more of your interesting posts ^_-

  • Gilaine

I most assuredly will save you some bacon. If you're ever in the central Florida area let me know and I'll bring you a BLT.

hi there! I'll remember that! I will be visiting USA soon =)

Do you live there?

Yes, I live near Orlando Florida USA.

Great! You'll still be there when I visit. Do you know any steemians there? Have you meet any, yet?

No I have not met anyone else in this area. A friend in Washington State actually turned me on to this site about a month ago. I should still be here when you get here. I kind of have roots in the area.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @nova.sasmita

Thank you. I'll remember that.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thanks with a high five from the States, Well, one of the States. They're pretty big and hard to stand in them all.

Thanks Coconut 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

Haha, nice intro! Welcome to Steemit @coconutsonar! Best of luck and enjoy the journey!

Thank you, you too.

Welcome to STEEMIT . I hope you find all that you need here .

I appreciate that thanks. I love the forum and concept.

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Thanks. Nice Giff. What did you use to make it. I only ask because I might like to create something similar for 3-D figure studies.

i used adobe fireworks a couple years ago. i used an online gif re-sizer/editor that i found using google to add the steemit logo and the text :) the original gif of my spinning was really tedious to make. each frame is a separate photo and i had to cut out the background in photoshop for each one

Thanks for the info.

welcome Coconutsonar to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Will do. And Thanks. I'll try to make you smile with every other post I make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96