Happy to be here.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I am Chiranjeet Baruah. "Jeet" is easier. I am 55. I live in a small town in the very east of India. I am a businessman and an avid gardener.

Imgur

About 6 years ago, some of my friends advised me to turn my hobby into a business. They said, earning from a hobby is the best livelihood. I agreed.

Imgur

My Mom, however, who has passed away since, told me that turning a hobby into a business would be a sure way of driving all the fun out of it.

Since I was living well from my other works, I was wondering what to do.

Imgur

And then, one day, my wife told me, that if I had an itch, I should scratch it before I die. Yes! I asked my nephew if he would like to join me in this venture and he agreed to.

Imgur

So, we are now in the process of turning my hobby into a business, big enough to pay all our bills. Our bills are modest though.

Imgur

Good that in the process 15 persons got employment, in a place where unemployment is rampant.

Imgur

I like taking photographs, watching movies, reading and music. Chopin is my soul.

Our working motto : The people who work for us must have a good life.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cjtb :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Beautiful garden

welcome

Thank you so much.

Superb commitment. I like the people those spreading their mind, Explore new things and having good strategic thinking. Very Welcome to Steemit :)

Your house looks so amazing :3 I'd love to live in such a palace one day myself.
Happy to have you here. So you can teach us some gardening tricks and tips hopefully ^^.
Cheers and all the best of wishes to you friend
-Goldie 💕

Making your hobby your job is something you should cherish, that is THE way of living life to the fullest! Welcome

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the wonderful post. Your story and your pictures are inspiring!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01