Welcome to all Steemians

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello, new friends!

()
[I'm the guy on the computer]

I am Chris, I currently residing in Connecticut New Haven. I am currently studying to be a full stacks software engineer and I'm really into music. I play the instruments: violin, mandolin, ukulele, piano, and guitar.

Here's my Instagram link to me playing guitar. https://www.instagram.com/p/BqOtoMHFqx-/

I'm really interested in business, youtube, and cryptocurrency among other things. My reasons for creating this steemit account is to:

  1. Present articles that steemians such as yourselves may care about
  2. To learn to express myself in a different way
  3. To get outside my comfort zone

I'm always looking for ways to express myself so I wanted to make a blog or something of the sort to help me develop those skills in myself and at the same time reach others. I'll probably write articles on coding in various languages, advice, and other things. If you guys want an opinion on something, let me know and I'll write about it.

If anyone knows any great tips please send them my way or if you're interested in becoming friends let me know through here or on my social media.

Thanks for reading I hope you enjoyed this first article.

My Instagram
My Twitter

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem chriscodes! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Loading...


Welcome to Steemit @chriscodes!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steemit chriscodes. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thank you, this info will definitely be useful.

Welcome chriscodes!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @chriscodes!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my @Ma1neEvent Profile.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP) / PAL community on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Steem / PAL Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond on Discord and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Hello @chriscodes

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the info.

Welcome Chris
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper or my blog about safety
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
To easy post use APPICSand to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Oh and maybe you should visit @bengy a master violin player

Thank you for the warm welcome, I appreciate you taking the time and writing me these tips. I will definitely ask you questions if I have any.

Thanks again and good luck to you as well.

Hey there @chriscodes, welcome to STEEM. If you join @schoolofminnows, you can receive votes for free.
1. Your post will appear in post-promotion on the discord.
2. Your posts will also get featured on the school of minnows account on steem
https://steemit.com/@schoolofminnows
3. You get votes from other members.
4. The whole thing is FREE.
To join follow this link:
https://steem.host/connect/steempunks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76