Hi Steemit. Just starting out and I thought I would say hello.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0136.JPG

My name is Garry. I am originally from Bristol in England but I'm working my way around the world with my wife and daughter. We have been travelling now for 9 years and we have lived in Bahrain, Thailand and are currently living in Bucharest in Romania. I am an English as a second language teacher (ESL) and a Football (soccer) coach.

I am here primarily because I am in to Cryptocurrency and liked and invested in Steemit/Steem. I have also invested in other crypto and I have a very keen interest in the whole space. I like researching the different options and may post my findings on here.

Although I'm not an 'expert' at any one thing in particular I have a good knowledge of a lot of things and as an educator, would love nothing more than to offer my knowledge to anyone interested.

Places Visited on our 'World Tour' include: USA (Chicago, Green Bay, Sarasota, Orlando, DC), France, Bahrain, UAE, Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Thailand, Cambodia, South Korea, Indonesia, Maldives, Malaysia, Bulgaria and Hungary. I would love to go to Japan, Australia, Peru, South Africa and lots of other places. There really is so much to see :)

My sporting interests are: Skiing, Cycling, Scuba Diving, American Football and Football. I am a Level 2 Football coach and at PADI Rescue Diver level. My Supported teams are Bristol Rovers and the Green Bay Packers. I am lucky enough that I can ski regularly in Romania and also teach the basics. Cycling is a big passion of mine as well. Riding and watching. I will be heading to France and Alp D'Huez for the TDF this summer.

Other interests: I love watching movies. My Favourites are The God Father, Matrix, The Usual Suspects, Reservoir Dogs etc. Anything thought provoking, clever and different. I have read a little bit as well. My favourite books are The count of Monte Cristo and The Lord of the Rings. I am also a Foo Fighters fan and have seen them in London, Paris and Budapest. I am also a bit of a gamer and play the Battlefield series on the Playstation.

I hope that didn't go on too long! My first impression of the Steemit community has been extremely positive. It is not easy to get started but there are so many really nice and knowledgeable people to help and advise. I'm looking forward to getting to know lots of you over time.

Bye for now. Gaz

Sort:  

Hey Gaz - Welcome to Steem ;)
Seems like you have a lot of life experience - That's definitely going to be helpful here! Personally I would be interested in some information from your soccer coaching - Do you plan to post something about it?
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets @theaustrianguy

Thanks for the welcome. I'll definitely post some football related content at some point. For all my loves and passions, playing and coaching football has taken the lions share of my time and effort throughout my life. Stay tuned :)

Hi and welcome to Steemit community. Liked your introduction post. If you have some question to ask or need any help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Best regards! :)

Hey. Thanks for the welcome. I have followed you.

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment and non plagiarised posts
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Thanks for the welcome. I will look up the channel. I have followed you too. :)


Welcome to Steemit @cheese4ead!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the welcome and the links.

hi @cheese4ead ... welcome to steemit.. enjoy your time here and good luck 👍

Thanks. Good luck to you too.

thank you so much :)

Hi and welcome to the steemit community @cheese4ead, all of the best with your steem journey. Remember we all are the product of our efforts! Here are some posts that I believe you will find helpful.
My Self Introduction
Common mistakes to avoid - Steemit
WARNING - @hugewhale Ripp-Off

Thanks for the welcome. I will try the links.

Hi @cheese4ead welcome to the Steemit community. What a list you've got there. I'm sure your daughter has a much wider perspective of life than most her age.

I'm surprised you don't have sunny Singapore as a potential destination. We would surely welcome your family with open arms.

You could visit this Steemit thread by my buddy @culgin to pick up some pointers on how to build your profile in this community. Cheers!

Thanks for the welcome and the link. You are right! My daughter is getting a great education, in school and out. She has become a beautiful person and I know that the travelling experience has contributed to that. I has its drawbacks though. It was very tough to leave our family in Bristol. Something that she still struggles with. Also leaving other places after establishing yourself socially is hard. Having said this the upsides are so worth it!

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Thanks very much for the nice comments. I'm a bit nervous about my first post! :) I will follow you back.

Hi Garry, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the best answer from reading the Official website FAQ.

We definitely need a teacher like you know how to fun and share your experiences in Steemit.

Thank you for the lovely comments. I have read and re-read the FAQ a few times and maybe I need another go! :D

Hello, Welcome to steemit community! 👐

Enjoy posting! & Have fun! 😊😊

Thanks very much. I'm sure I will. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71