WARNING - @hugewhale Ripp-Off

in #community6 years ago (edited)

hugewhale scam.png

WARNING - @hugewhale ripp-off and many others just like it, if you are new to steem you are constantly looking for ways to maximize your earnings and to get noticed. Using Bid-Bots or buying upvotes is one way, then the not too way is the one I'm writing about.

@hugewhale is one of many ripp-off's out there charging 0.7 $SBD for a resteem 30 + upvotes and new followers...
Yes I'm writing about this major mistake I made giving it a try. How did I come to know about this service? When browsing through my wallet and transactions I noticed that I had received 0.001 STEEM with the following message - "Promote your post. Send 0.700 SBD / 1.0 STEEM and url in memo and your post will be resteemed with over 8.000+ followers , Min 30+ Upvote , Hugewhale Upvote . Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends. Send 0.700 SBD or 1.0 STEEM to @hugewhale ( URL as memo ) Service Active".

So I gave it a go and tied it in order to see what and how it would turn out for me. BIGGEST MISTAKE on Steemit so far. I send the 0.7 $SBD and the post link in the memo and wated...
24 hours later I can Report the following;

  • I had recieved 30 upvotes as promised all with 15% upvote and with no more than 15 SP each giving me an upvote of about $0.02.
  • Connections, follows or comments? Nothing, all the comments on the posts are either from alternate Bid-Bots that I used or my regular followers.
  • My post was resteemed to the 8000+ followers, but may I add following @hugewhale is one of the requirements of making use of this ripp-off service.

Today alone I recieved 3 other services like the one mentioned above which you can see in my wallet history.

@cryptoscout seperator.png

THE PROOF IN TRANSACTION


hugewhale scam ripoff.png

THE 30+ UPVOTES


higewhale scam votes 1.png

scam votes hugewhale.png

hugewhale scam votes 3.png

@hugewhale WALLET AT THE TIME OF WRITING


hugewhale scam wallet.png

@cryptoscout seperator.png

Don't get me wrong I am not bad mouthing anyone, but when it comes to scams and fraudsters I have to expose them and I wan't to warn other steemians not to fall for these tricks. If anyone knows of how people like these can get reported or addressed I would like to hear about it.

@cryptoscout ad.png

DAILY QUOTE

"When you are just starting out with an online business, there's a good chance that you'll be making several mistakes. Because of the mistakes that can be made with starting an online business, many people decide to quit or think that online businesses are just a scam." by Fabrizio Moreira

Please do share this information with friends and other community members, If you are one of those like me that was ripped-off lets hear your story below.

Sort:  

Thanks for a hint. Instant vote sellers are better option that this scams with resteem :/

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @evanpetzer

We have planted already 3679.91 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20795.88
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Limited time offer get 1 month full free 10 upvotes on your every post. just check our site and join to get the offer. you don't need any sbd or steem to get this Exclusive offer. Join here: http://upperwhale.ga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66