Introduce yourself – Evan Petzer (RSA)

Evan Petzer@cryptoscout.png

Hi to all steemians, my name is Evan Petzer (29); I am from South Africa, Western Cape, Bredasdorp. This is my personal steemit account where I hope to connect with people and help grow the steemit community. If you think you know me from somewhere, you most probably do, my first account on steemit is @cryptoscout, so why a second account you ask? Let me put it like this, on @evanpetzer I will be posting less frequently than on @cryptoscout, but will be writing or blogging mainly about steemit and other steem based platforms from experience, where on the @cryptoscout account I’m more about cryptocurrency and earning opportunities and day to day experiences. Feel free to follow me on both accounts and I look forward to connecting with like minded people.
26219752_316601122166019_7096521442477120585_n.jpg

I am a realist, a person that tries and tests most of the opportunities that come my way and enjoy the experience of being able to learn from all things good or bad. In life I have learnt that never takes anything or anyone for granted, especially not kind hearted people and their time. We all strive to live a life of glitz and glamour but we don’t really know how to handle it when it comes our way. I don’t see myself to be wealthy rich or famous someday, but rather to have a comfortable lifestyle and being able to spend time with the people that matter in my life.

23167726_291076568051808_6842865134077771247_n.jpg

Many tales to tell and a lot of experience to share, I always want to help where I can, maybe not financially but by adding value to ones experience and daily lives. I am retired, funny to say that but after 8 years in the South African Air Force I have decided to resign and most certainly don’t see myself working again for someone in the future. I generate income from multiple platforms like trading, blogging, shares and property and find it to be less stressful and time consuming.

Untitled design.png

I am a proud father, although separated from my wife earlier this year I am still a devoted and loving father. I enjoy that I have more free time on my hands and enjoy spending time with my little man. Truly is a joy and blessing to be a parent as well as a privilege. The mini me any dad wishes he could have, looks like me, talks like me, walks like me and mostly has a lot of characteristics I have. As I said earlier never take time for granted, we have no warning call as to when our book ends, so make sure that every page has a highlight that will be remembered.

18664680_224521361373996_1510304845785402868_n.jpg

Every effort we make is one step closer to our goals; if you are passionate about what you do and enjoy doing it then there are no limits in life. We limit ourselves through what other people tell us, media brainwashes us and what we are taught growing up. I live without limits and will never let anything in life get the best of me, we are the product of our efforts and if we choose to lie down after falling them we limit ourselves. Live each day as if it is your last and build a lasting legacy, someday people will look back at you and say that is the person that encouraged me to be the best “me” that I can be.

21729028_272709443221854_4108785381996648528_o.jpg

My final thought is that every second is important; once it passed you can never get it back. Manage your time wisely and make your actions count. Never forget where you come from but strive to be better and greater than those before you and let those after you are greater and better than you. A family doesn’t mean much nowadays, because we let it be. Pass on your values and principals through the generations after you, make your word your honour and we will all be living in a better place.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @evanpetzer! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit.

Well welcome aboard second new account @evanpetzer. You have an interesting background that's for sure. Doing a whole of honorable things such as public service and maintaining a solid relationship with your son which I am always thrilled to see happen when circumstances become "less than ideal." I invite you to link this post @greetersguild, typically we help people that are newbies to the platform, but for you this might be a good chance to meet my friends on here and get acquainted with a different crowd and broaden your horizons a little on top of the people on here you already know. Feel free to link this post @greetersguild you will definitely get some discussion from people. Let me know if you have any questions/comments I am always happy to help or discuss just about anything on here! Welcome (back)! Sincerely @cryptkeeper17.

Thank you @cryptkeeper17, I gave you a follow and thank you for the info. Yeah like I said this account will be more focused on steem-help and the @cryptoscout more on cryptocurrency, I don't feel mixing the two is a good idea. Maintaining a healthy relationship with my little one keeps me going...
Thank you for connecting with me.

Great, I followed both accounts as well, feel free to touch base if you'd like on discord cryptkeeper17#6637 if you'd like. Thanks for getting back so quick, best of luck on the new and old ventures.

Thank you, look forward to it and sent a request on discord.

welcome to steemit, my advice to you is ,No matter how quality your post is, you cannot upload a post and expect people to review or vote for the post. For you to make your post attractive to readers, attach some quality Images .

@steemitmwanje1, so you recon my post is not good enough for a vote?

your post is superb, just keep it up @evanpetzerScreenshot_8.png

Congratulations you were upvoted by the cryptkeeper17 curation trail on steemauto. To get upvoted like this daily follow the cryptkeeper17 trail on steemauto and also receive mentoring and support from our community of friends!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thank you and I most certainly will do so.


Welcome to Steemit @evanpetzer!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51