Hello steemit! - A bit about myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

20178_246523379047_3478385_n.jpg

Hi everyone!

My name is Carina.
I'm a full-time mother of two. A wife.
A PhD student by day. A conference coordinator by night. A cryptotrader wannabe in between.
I'm spiritual, but not religious.
I love animals, but I'm not vegetarian :P

Let me elaborate a bit:
I was born in Portugal, I've spent most of my life abroad but I will return soon (...eventually).
My kids are my life, my husband is my heart... and my rock when I need him to be.
I'm currently finishing my PhD where, in simple terms, I've researched cannabinoids in childhood asthma.
In my "free" time I help to coordinate conferences that my husband is organizing. For now these were in Scala programming language and are called BeeScala and Scala Swarm.

Why a cryptotrader wannabe? I've started looking for options on what to do in my life apart from research. I LOVE doing research but it is such an ungrateful job to have if you don't happen to work with the "right" group.
So trading really appealed to me and while I was initially drawn to forex trading, once I found out about the crypto world I was hooked. Not just for the opportunities to profit (or lose!) big time from trading, but also from the potential it has to change the way the world works. Just look at the potential of steemit.

I will be sharing with you things from my life that make me happy, things that make me excited and possibly things that make me wanna high-five someone... in the face, with a chair!!!

Join me! Vote for your favorite moments, comment with your opinion. Let's steemit together.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cepk
Here are my tips how to get started.
Don't give up! At the begging is really hard, I know, even after the first week is really hard. Your work someday will be awarded!
Write what is interesting to you, not what is trendy!
Don't write more than 2-3 articles per day, try to write them short and interesting!

Welcome @cepk
Here are few tips for you to start fast in Steemit.
Firstly, follow me @suggeelson and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
Secondly, sign up for steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your growth. I wish you happy posting.

Hello! Greeting! Glad to see you such people like you here, who have joined steemit.
Steemit is an amazing platform where you can earn money while blogging - definitely it is easy as it seems
but if you dont give up - you will successed. Feel free to ask me any questions if you have! Wish you much luck here!
Cheers!

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Awesome intro :) I just did mine. Hope you like it here?

Thanks. I will check yours :) I have high hopes for our life here in steemit.

Welcome to Steem @cepk I have sent you a tip

Thanks. How do you send a tip? I'm new (can you tell :P ?) and haven't come across that option yet.

Welcome @cepk to Steemit:) I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43