Finally my Intro! Mom of 5 and still Steemin it! Rockstar! #IntroduceMyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5151.JPG

LITTLE OL ME

Italian. Mom of 5. Wife of 14yrs. Entrepreneur. Nature Lover, & lots more so let's go!

Well I am still getting the hang of things but really enjoying Steemit.
I appreciate the people on here & all they have to offer. It's the most intellectual & interesting platform for a "social media". Bravo!

So ... about Cat ...
Where do I begin? I feel I have had a lot of life experiences so far, for my age. I will try to sum things up to let you get to know the "me" today.

Right now, I am conquering a new path....

Adoption
Wow what a journey this is. So many emotions so many ups, downs, joys, pains, confusion.
I am real, I am human and I am an open book. There's not a whole lot of people that tell you about the dark sides of adoptions, but there is. It's not all rainbows, and unicorn farts.

I became a mother at the age of 21, I was married at 18 & couldn't wait to have a family and be "Mom". Then 3 years later another baby, then 3 years after that, our third baby. We had 3 amazing biological minis and didn't intend to have anymore. We always did consider fostering or adopting.
Well that consideration fell into our lap when my husbands twin nieces were in state custody for good at the age of 2.
We knew it.
They were going to be ours.

So the process began last May, getting them to us (out of state). Took a while, but we got them, and now the process of adoption is still working its way to the "finale".

It's a whole different world when you give birth to a child vs meet them and say Hi, let's be friends!
I now adore these girls, but that bond HAS to build, has to be organically made.
I was not prepared for the "side effects" of their previous life... those problems have gotten a lot better with time and proper therapy.
I may sound harsh about this process, but it's honesty and I sure wished I would've met someone like me to help prepare me for what was to come.

My biggest emotional guides are:

•Do not judge your emotions. You feel the way you feel for a reason. It's not permanent, its human.

•Be kind to yourself. As Mom, we seem to think we can fix everything at that moment. Sadly, we cannot. Some things just take time, and maybe some outside help. Allow the help. Talk to others. Love yourself still.

•Know your amazing. This is the biggest thing I struggle with. My normal is not everyone else's normal. My day to day grind is on a whole other level. I'm amazing. I kick ass on the daily with taking care of 5 kids, a house, husband, and still find time to Steemit, craft, paint, get groceries & (most of the time) not be batshit crazy. I do my best and that's that!

•Stay open with your partner. This is so so so important. Talk to them, even if you think it's something that never could be accepted, chances are they may be feeling the exact same but too afraid to talk also. Communication is key in a relationship during all of this. It's key to normal stuff, but the added stress of adjusting with new people in your family... well that's huge. Don't lose each other & don't let go of where you started with that person.

So here I am, today, mother of 5. Everyday is new, new challenges, new joys, new frustrations, new celebrations & new emotions. I embrace it now & couldn't ever go back in time.

IMG_4019.JPG

My Other Life Joys

So obviously I absolutely love the outdoors, it feeds my soul and heals all!

Nature

Life surrounds us everywhere we are & it's just amazing to me.
Nature has always been my "go to" therapy but really really helped me to start mending my broken heart when my Father passed away 2 years ago. He was also a huge outdoor, plant loving, fishing hippie and I loved him so!!

IMG_5186.PNG

He surrounds me now throughout everything outside. Stars, moon, rain, birds, plants, vegetables..... everything. The great outdoors are always sending us signs, comfort, & healing touches. You just have to be open to it.

Painting

I love to paint on anything and everything. Rocks, bricks, wood, canvas, walls. I enjoy making things I like to look at or share with others.
I painted these rocks (not perfect, but colorful & made with love) and placed them around town for others to find. Therapeutic for sure!
IMG_5187.PNG

Animals

Is there anything NOT to love about animals?? I would have a farm if I could house them. I'm actually trying to talk my husband into getting a bird recently. We have a dog, and fish as of now. I did have 3 chickens who ended up being roosters, 2 became very ill & died. My husband won't allow anymore chickens. :( My heart is big and I just love all of the animals! My kids too. So more to come on what joins the family ;)

Conclusion

I strive to be a good person on the daily. I curse, I mess up, I yell, I may have a drink here & there....
But I love hard & only want good for everyone. I hope you've enjoyed my (probably too long) Intro
Have a great week my Steemit Fam 💜✌🏽🌈

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Thank you so much!

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @celizbrwn
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor.

Thank you! Nice to meet you also!!

Welcome Cat! Your plate is full but your cup runneth over.

Welcome to steemit. Please follow and upvote me. ill do the same too. Thank you... @wealth777

Thank you! Will do!

Hello @celizbrwn Great introduceyourself post and photos!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Wow thank you so much for taking the time to respond with such great info and kindness! I will be staying connected with you and look forward to more of your posts!

thank you for your good feedback! I'll do my best to keep making good quality posts.
You'll be welcome anytime! ^^/

Welcome to Steemit @celizbrwn,
What a quest to take on the state to grab back family members, Good on you and your Husband for taking that on. It will be hard, but you are both giving them family and love that they wouldn't of had in the state, the little trails will be well worth it, keep talking to the kids and answer all the questions they may have in the future.
Leaving rocks around the city for others to find sounds so exciting, people must feel so blessed to find one to cheer up their day!
So know the chicken feeling, we got on it turnt out to be a rooster that ran around the neighborhood for about 6 months, Our chicken we got afterwards passed away also after getting ill - we've said no more also.
Look forward to your coming blog posts - have clicked followed.

Wow thank you so much!!! 💞 I'd be happy to stay connected :)

Welcome @celizbrwn. I hope you enjoy it here.

Great intro and welcome to steemit. I think you will do very well here. Love your painted rocks.

Thank you!! The support is amazing here.

welcome to steemit
follow me upvote
have a great meeting

Thank you!!

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430
If you wanna make some extra friends via messenger steemit... here is the website: www.steemit.chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94