Hi, Steemit! Can't wait to engage and exchange value in this community! :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

steem.jpg

Hi all! I'm Christian Cheng from the Philippines. I just graduated from the University of the Phillipines with a degree of BS Computer Science, but the first thing you need to know about me is that I'm still figuring out what I'm passionate about and what I'm born to do - basically I'm still in this amazing journey of self-awareness, and I'm really looking forward to blogging about this in the coming days.

Basketball

I'm also a HUGE basketball fan - forever a supporter of the Philippine national team. I've been rooting for the Memphis Grizzlies for six years, but it seems that they are rebuilding as we speak :( Golden State Warriors is a close second because almost all my relatives live near the Bay Area (when I visited, I got to watch my first live NBA game!) and Stephen Curry is one of my favorite players. Is anyone here a fellow hoop junkie? :D

Student Leader

I'm a firm believer that classroom education is not enough to make the most out of your learning opportunities in college. I volunteered and managed events, and in return I learned a lot about time management, human motivation, and self-discipline. The biggest lesson that I got with this experience is that the most important aspect in most businesses is human resources. As Stephen Covey writes in his book The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People:

"... private victories precede public victories."

You first have to win within your organization by working together as a unit and work towards that unifying goal.

Faith

I'm a Christian. I follow this guy named Jesus; you've probably heard of Him before.

Reader

I plan to read 50 books in the next 365 days! And I'm holding myself accountable in front of the Steemit community. If you have any book recommendations that suit me, just let me know in the comments below! :D

What to expect from my future content

Book reviews / summaries, life hacks and valuable advice, personal experiences (of course, just the interesting ones), etc.

These are just stuffs on top of my head, but I'm pretty sure you'll get to know me more as I post more stuff :D I hope to get to know you guys too! Since I'm new here, my primary goal is engagement and bringing the best value that I can give (thanks Gary Vaynerchuk for this tip). If we have something in common, or your account has content that could help me out, etc, etc, leave a comment! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks fam! I wonder what's the surprise is gonna be :)

Welcome to steemit brother! :-)

Thanks bro! :)

Welcome to Steem @cbcheng I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awesome! Thanks! :)

Welcome to Steemit @cbcheng!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

hello Cbcheng:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

Great advice, thanks! :)

Hello @cbcheng. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you David! :D

Welcome to Steemit, @cbcheng!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Will check out the chat! Thanks :D

Hi there @Cbcheng ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @mitchiesfoodrace got for an investment of $4.9 and Post Upvote worth $12.2 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Cool! I'll make sure to check it out soon! :)

Welcome to Steemit friend! My account does not have anything useful yet, but I'm planing to post something there! Hahah Hope you enjoy the community here! Followed! :D

Thank you Thomas! Good luck to the both of us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72