#IntroduceYourSelf - I'm Curt Mullin (Jr)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello all this is my first steem post so here goes...

Self Disclosure and Interests

I'm Curt Mullin, I'm quite the computer geek and a software engineer or as my sister has called me 'a digital freak'.

I got pretty excited about the blockchain stuff as soon as I understood it from a software point of view.

I work as a software engineer for the state of Oregon and have been working for the state for 5 years now. Previously I worked in the private sector of the industry in software here and there but eventually I ended up working for the Oregon Legislative Administration for about 3 years writing and maintaining all sorts of software and systems to make legislative administration able to do its job. I left the Oregon Legislative Administration to work for the Oregon Youth Authority where now I'm building new software and systems for the agency and its 36 county partners.

This seems like it will be a very interesting platform for sharing information and I have lots of opinions and use facebook quite a lot but mostly for political, philosophical, and scientific discussions. I'm always open minded and want to know more about this crazy mixed up universe of ours and I'm not afraid to discuss my opinions with people but mostly I'm interested in how and why the world works the way it does and why people think the way they do.

I only recently got into bitcoin, ethereum, and other cryptos. I think the technology underneath(blockchain) has a breath taking set of potential applications from bankless societies to smart contracts and the possibilities are mind-blowing.

I look forward to being able to use steem for all sorts of topics of discussions and articles. I already have an extensive list of ideas to write about, just under the topic of software engineering I'll probably have a lot to say but I have a lot to say about a great many subjects but I will try to never upset people intentionally and always be reasonable in all discussions (but I also expect the same of others).

What's so interesting about SteemIt to you ?

So enough about me, What is most interesting to you people out there already using Steemit?
To me its this whole concept of a Decentralized Autonomous Organization behind a social media platform designed to reward good content.

More to Come

Stay tuned I think I'll be posting things about software engineering first because it is the craft that I know and love as my day job and actually enjoy it.

I also have a lot of ideas on that topic both for layman and the hardened professionals out there.

I will be writing about stuff more in the future as I figure out steem and figure out what kind of things I want to write about.

See you out there in the Steemit community :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @catsgotmytongue I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello @catsgotmytongue. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Let me welcome you to this community @Catsgotmytongue . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

welcome to the Steemit community, @Catsgotmytongue :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/randowhale-booster-worldclassplayer-users-just-halt-for-a-moment

Welcome to Steemit, @catsgotmytongue!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Catsgotmytongue,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @ragnartheking, he boosted his post value to $19.37 , which was $13.22 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $5.42136 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Catsgotmytongue !

Hi there Catsgotmytongue :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

Welcome to Steemit @catsgotmytongue!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72