Hello Steemit! I'm Kate and I will blog about my life and my journey towards becoming a teacher

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone!

I'm Kate and I come from Czech Republic. More specifically from a city named Liberec that can be found in the North of Czechia.
I have been introduced to Steemit by my friend who blogs here about his "sooo interesting" video games.

IMG_20170624_151901.jpg
yes I am a natural blue/green eyed ginger

I'm currently studying at university to become an elementary school teacher. I have dreamed about being a teacher since I have been about 12 years old. I can remember playing with my small brother, I played the teacher and he played the student - surprisingly enough - he didn't enjoy the game as much as I did.
I still have 2 more years of school before I'm going to finish as here I need the full masters degree to be able to teach.

I love flowers and animals and nature altogether. Even though my love for flowers has slightly diminished after my last year biology exams. But not as much as you might expect.

IMG_20170624_144657.jpg
this is me in a botanical garden, one of the things Liberec is famous for

The other passion in my life are books. To be specific I love fantasy and sci-fi books. I think my all time favorite book series is the Rangers Apprentice by John Flanagan but I also really love the Lord of the Rings books and as everybody who grew up at this time I also really love Harry Potter books.
From sci-fi I like the Divergence series and recently I started to dwell into the Dune series.

I also really like music and I have played the piano since I was small kid - I think I started at about 6 years old. I have also sang in a school choir but I quit as soon as I got the credits. When it comes to my personal taste in music I'm not really that picky. But I prefer music that is more melodic and not really "aggressive".

And sometimes I like to play video-games to get away from the real world, then I usually play the old Lord of the Rings game with my brother on our old PlayStation.

As I already said I come from a city named Liberec and I have lived here all my life. I'm glad to live here, because if I was to live in a large city like Prague I would always get lost. And at the same time I'm glad that Liberec isn't a tiny village either.

This is the city hall of Liberec - isn't it beautiful?
Image Source

Oh! I also really like to ski as Liberec is located right under the mountain Ještěd where a ski-resort is located. And I have also learned to ski there when I was 3 years old.

another thing Liberec is famous for is the ski-jumping competition held here
Image Source


Ještěd - the mountain overlooking Liberec
Image Source

I'm glad to be a part of this new interesting community and I hope everybody will be nice to me!
Cheers loves!

Sort:  

Upvoted, followed and resteemed.. welcome to Steemit great first post!

Thank you :)

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

Thanks for your tip :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome, being a teacher is a very noble profession, molding and imparting values to the younger generation. Hope you will succeed in Steemit and here is how
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/steemit-success-celebrating-my-700-followers-milestone-my-in-depth-sharing-on-the-who-why-how-where-and-when-of-followers-and-a

Yes, I will try to finish this school and also with Steemit :)

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Ahoj Káťo, vítej. Mrkni na tag #cesky, snažíme se tu vybudovat českou komunitu, která se navzájem podporuje. A, samozřejmě, vítej.

A když si tag #cesky přidáš k libovolnému, sic anglicky psanému, příspěvku, velmi pravděpodobně získáš pár hlasů a sdílení navíc ;)

Ahoj, moc Ti děkuji za radu :) Uvidíme, jak to tu půjde ;) a i tobě držím palce s příspěvky atd :)

Welcome to Steem @cathlen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. I am also currently at university studying to become a teacher :)

Yes? So, good luck with studying. It's quite difficult. :)

Welcome! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28