Hi Steemit - My father, an example of overcoming (Story told by)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Carlos Sanchez, was born on March 5, 1961, my father's name was Luis Enrique Sanchez, my mom is Elvia Paredes Sanchez, I have eight brothers, Judith, Nancy, Javier, Rafael, Luisa, Raiza, Luis Enrique and Anais .

The illness gave me when I was born year and a half, and walked and ran. gave me a high fever and was taken to University Hospital, they said that what I had was Angina (it is a chest pain that occurs if a portion of the heart muscle does not get enough oxygen-rich blood) until the day I stop walking and they realized it was Pollio, I was walking, I fell to the floor and walk no more. My mom felt guilty, believed that the disease had given me her fault.

In my childhood, my friends helped me a lot, they saw me as a normal child, like any other. I was walking with two crutches, but that did not stop me playing baseball, I was hitting and my sister ran by me, also I skated, I sat on the skateboard and had a dog that had rabies a friendly neighbor of us and amarrábamos skateboard the dog, the boy ran forward, the dog chased him and yet walk me, playing football, gave the ball crutches, it was all very funny, when I went to the beach, at first I was embarrassed myself chores and I saw legs and then missed that penalty and now I get chores no matter who see me and I have no complex about it.

When I was feeling years there was a religious mission in the neighborhood where I live, nuns (Sister Margaret, Sister Amparo, and sister Emma) got me a scholarship at the Colegio San Pedro; the bus I came for and I climbed loaded every day, had a friend named Francisco Javier Ordieres, currently a professor at the Central University of Venezuela, every day waiting for the bus to come to school and I took the bag up the room since I could not take it and when I had finished class lounge bag on the bus. His whole family was very important in my development and my life when I was young.

I started to use two braces, one on each leg to chest level, after a while, treatments and operations in the Children's Orthopedic Hospital helped me walk, first with crutches and then with a cane and a single device in my left leg, I started walking at 14 years.

Study up third year, then study fourth year, but the high school where he studied was not registered in the ministry of education and almost lost that time. Be disappointed about that and started working mechanics, mechanics have worked all my life even with my condition. Currently I have 55, I have a wife, my house, my car, two daughters (one of 25 and another of 17) I have a beautiful grandson, and I still work yet.


"I want to tell everyone not because they have a physical disability have to lie down on a bed to mourn, they have to get ahead, life gives you many opportunities and there to grasp them"


#steemit #steem #disease #overcoming #dad #example

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing! Sounds like you have a pleasurable life with your family Blessed Be

The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large.

Welcome to Steemit @carlas10!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Exciting to have ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65