Hello, Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Me

I am a photographer and bachelor in journalism originally from Brasil and currently living in Vienna, Austria! Here is my website in case you are curious!

I have a feeling that I might be a bit older than the average user in this social network. Not many people my age have the time, the interest, the insight or the opportunity for walking the paths that got me here. You see, when you’re past 35, something quite peculiar happens and things that everyone else seem to be taking for granted are not so clear to you anymore. I was very lucky to get to this community!

In any case, I am extremely excited to be here!

Too good to be true

When I got aware of the existence of Steemit and realized that some people might be able to make a living out of passion and editorial practice, it felt too good to be true, but I was immediately drawn to it. I am always interested in models that might be a good fit for our times and, if writers and readers of Steemit evolve together, if there is a way posts could be distributed also outside of this social network and still be connected to it, I would say that you guys are pointing to the right direction! One way or another, I will hang out for a while and witness how this new experience turns out to be!
steemit01.jpg

Writing

I am deeply sorry for English is not my mother tongue. One of my goals here is to improve my skills at the language. If you want to point something out in the comments, like incorrect, poor or unclear use of English, please, be so kind. I would really appreciate it!

Writing in any language demands a lot of practice and, even though I have a degree in journalism, it has been a while I don’t play with words. I see that many people do lots of posts to maximize their profit in this community; I think that’s not what this experience should be about and I will give preference to quality over quantity, to good, honest, research and precise writing over maximum profit. The next months will be of writing laboratory for me. I’m looking forward it!

Sharing (and why bloggers might be interested)

I have collected a lot of experience along my 36 years of existence and I hope I can share some of it with you. I have been a professional photographer for years and there is a series on photography on its way to be published here, where I am not only willing to present techniques about how to photograph food, objects, trips and architecture, but also want to talk about how to better organize, edit and backup your work.

Also, I plan to prepare some articles on writing for the internet as I get rid of some of the rust myself.

Your Suggestions

Journalists are pretty good at gathering, verifying, organizing and sharing relevant information, so, if there is a story, or a field of interest, you would like to read more about, please, leave a suggestion in the comments session of this post! I´ll be very happy to write top quality articles about some of the suggested topics!

Other than that, I am looking forward to spending some time reading what others have to share, engaging in conversations and start building my news feed!

Thank you very, very, much for taking the time,
Caio,

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Hi, @tinashe! Thanks for the tips! All the best to you!

Thank you and enjoy steemit

Thanks a lot! I am happy to be here!

Hey, thanks a lot man!

Hi! Your english is really good, so you shouldn't be scared of mistakes :) Good post, I would like to hear more about photography, upvoted! :)

Hi! Thanks a lot! I had a quick look at your account, but I am still a bit overwhelmed with so much information around! Will follow you to look at it with more care later! Best!

stalking complete <3

Welcome to the community as well ! :)

Welcome to Steemit !! I think that your english is pretty good ! We share the same origin language , so i know it can be difficul ahah!
Keep it up!

Thanks a lot! Welcome to you too!

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!!
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47