OK, I'm on Steemit... What the dickens happens now?

Hey!
I'm Brendan. I accidentally found myself interested in cryptocurrencies when my mate convinced me to chuck money in Ethereum around about mid 2016. Needless to say, here in 2017, crypto has my attention.

So now I'm on Steemit and the possibilities seem endless. But what to use it for?
Music?
Education?
Clickbait?
Trolling?
Or maybe just Cat videos. They're sure to get some likes right?

I'm interested in how you're using Steemit and what possibilities you see for the future.
Leave a comment below and get the conversation rolling!
12038562_10153460221836141_1664766410113422183_n (3).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @brendanmcpherson :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Do you like travelling, science, food, psychology, this is the place for writing about your interests and get rewarded if you do it right. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

Hope you click on FOLLOW and keep in touch.

Best of wishes in this new endeavor of yours,
@indepthstory

Hello @brendanmcpherson... hufff hard to type ^^ - a warmly welcome to this community and a big hug for you !
I am @chrisx aka MelonMan ^^ - it's a pleasure to meet and have you here on steemit

In the OLD times i would leave a LIKE on your indroduction post, but times have changed
instead of a like i will give you my welcome vote, even if it's not that big, it's something :-)
We have to start somewhere, right?
The best thing what you can do here is talk to people, which is sometimes a little bit confusing, but the cool guys will come after you hihi
I am very sure you will find your way into our community.

Whenever you need a smile or a laugh, come over here.
I created a series of funny pictures and hope you enjoy it from time to time :-)

Wish you best of luck and hope to see you around
greetings from the Melonman :-)

Honestly: now you literally just be yourself and talk about things you're interested in and get paid to do it. It's amazing. Too good to be true, except it's not.

I'm a singer-songwriter, poet, and writer, and this platform has already been incredible for me after just a little over a week (feel free to check out my stuff--especially the videos!).

A big, sincere welcome, and wishing you all the best as you BEGIN.

Xx, Kay

Welcome to Steemit @brendanmcpherson!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

welcome to steemit Brendan! ^_^
just post about anything you're interested in really, eventually you will have a following of like-minded people and friends then you can go on with your interests and get paid for it too :)

Welcome to steemit! Hope you have a smashing good time!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

I had the same question when i joined, and what i'm liking is that my mum isn't here to stalk me or ask for photos of her grandkids, she won't come here either not for a very very long time , Also not missing the spam that makes facebook facebook! ... I swear there are days where my feed is overloaded with postive affirmations that i want to vomit!
I'm still getting my feels for this place, but its really starting to grow on me.
Look forward to seeing more of your content too :) .. i don't mind cats :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26