My Introduction & 100 lb Weight LosssteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi, Steemit! Tony here and I go by BodyInBeta. I’ve chosen that name because I feel like I’m continuing to work on a better version of myself much like software. Better health, weight loss, mental state, etc.

100 lb weight loss 2.jpg

I’m 45 years old and I currently live in central Nebraska. I’ve been married for 24 years and we have 3 healthy, hungry boys.

For the majority of my adult life, I’ve been morbidly obese. A little over a year ago I found the ketogenic low-carb diet and I’ve lost 100 lbs so far. I still have another 40-50 lbs to go.

It has totally changed my outlook on life. I now feel like I’m more in control of my life and I feel like I have a brighter future. I want to share those feelings with the Steemit community.

IMG_1541.JPG

Some of my interest and the things that I will be blogging about include:

  • Weight loss
  • Low-Carb Keto Diet
  • Fasting
  • Hunting/Fishing
  • Camping
  • Travel
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Sports

I really like the concept of Steemit and how it’s much better without the censorship of Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. I hope you follow along and I look forward to interacting with this great community.

-Tony @bodyinbeta

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bodyinbeta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow I lost a lot of weight in a year is better to be so healthy I recommend you perform a lot of exercise to conserve your ideal weight a welcome to this community and wish you my best success a hug;)

Thank you. Yes, I plan on keeping this off and losing the last 40-50 lbs in the following year.

Thank you. I'm looking forward to this platform.

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to the Community, Bodyinbeta !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you. Following you as well now.

great, hope to see you often around. I will?

You are warmly welcome to the best social media network on the planet. It is my desire that you find this place very interactive and interesting.I will always upvote,follow and resteem your post so please do same for me.You can contact me @sadiq .You are once again welcome my dear.

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65