Hey, I'm Blake 👋 TLDR: entrepreneur who works remotely (I hate calling myself a "digital nomad"), crypto-aficionado & on a mission.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey team,

So my name's Blake. 👋

I've been travelling the world and working remotely with various startups as a growth marketer for the past two years. Mostly (I mean always) split my time between Europe and Asia. Yep, I'm that guy.

I hate the term "digital nomad" though. It really grinds my gears.

Why? Well, I've met a ton of people who label themselves exactly that on my travels and I really don't feel kinship with that community so much. I find a lot of them are trying to sell me a product I don't need, or preaching about passive income.

Passive income is great, but it's not revolutionary. People have been investing and setting up automated businesses for centuries but most of these guys think they're re-inventing the wheel by having a company that runs itself.

Oh and on cryptocurrency? Well I like that. I've got suckered into it good and proper. I'm not investing more than I can lose but I'm bullish on the way it's going (especially Ethereum right now!).

I'm on a mission to find my "why" in life and hopefully writing about that can help me unearth what the hell that is.

Looking forward to getting to know you guys!

B

Sort:  

welcome to steemit,hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform.

@follow

Welcome to Steemit @blakey :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Good to meet you! Gave you a cheeky follow and looking forward to diving in further... Down the rabbit hole I go!

Hi Blake! I'm new too :) you sound interesting, I'm a little late in the game with crypto but am really interested in learning more. How did you find Steemit?

welcome to steemit,hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform.

@follow

Hey Harriet! Awesome. I've been following a lot of the subreddits to get the inside scoop. /r/ethtrader is a favourite of mine! I don't feel it's too late to get into the game either, so much still to be gained (I hope haha).

I found Steemit through a friend who was talking about it! What about yourself?

By the way, gave you a follow.

Hi Blake It was defenitly nice reading you, Im also new in Steemit, found it on facebook.
I like traveling to and will be posting about some of my old trips here.
Hope to get to know more about you and safe travels!
by the way, the remote work sounds really good and also interesting

Thanks Valenthunder, great to meet you too!

Remote work's pretty fun. Although saying that, I sit on my laptop most of the day so it's probably not as exciting as it sounds.

Looking forward to hearing about your trips!

I think the good thing about it is that you can be travelling without asking permision hu.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks buddy! Appreciate the heads up and excited to dive in!

I dream of traveling around the world, your very lucky! Looking forward to your next post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52