Hello! here is a little introduction of myself.

My name is Carlos Herrera, I am a novelist, poet and an eternal romantic since I am aware that love is the cure for this sick world, my novels, for now, are seeking to explore my creativity in classical vampirism but they try to expose the romance and it does not have to be a cliché that contradicts the nature of the immortal being. I have a novel already published, another very close to being published and many others in development.

CarlosH.jpg

I'm a devotee of the love that I feel for my companion, wife, girlfriend, friend, flaming soul, stellar soul, goddess of my eternity, my beloved, my everything. I found her again in my life fourteen years ago and now it is the need of my existence.

IMG_20181225_135133.jpg

I am fortunate to be in the care of two cats and a dog, which for me, left behind the concept of pets and adopted their place in my heart as relatives.

FotoJet.jpg

Collage made with FotoJet

I grew up under the love and care of my mother and with the constant presence of my father, who belonged for more than twenty-five years to Capital district's fire department, I never lacked love from any of them, his greatest legacy for me were the moral principles that they instilled me.

I also had the opportunity to be raised by a wonderful being, my maternal grandmother, who also published a book of stories, but unfortunately, it could not be marketed for sale to the public (for now). With great pride, my grandmother very excitedly boasted of my ability to read and understand reading thanks to her; homework was always supervised for her, it was tedious at times, she was imposing and authoritarian, but I would give everything to return to those days, because she did it with the best of intentions and love.

IMG_20170709_165350.jpg

At an early age I began to imagine characters and search a necessary complexity of finding logic in their existence, after generating a more developed consciousness, I met with friends who had a great talent for drawing, talent that I did not develop (at least in this timeline) and in front of them, I exposed my ability to imagine and create characters for comics, many projects were lost, but the ability to argue characters and stories remain.

From the seemingly mediocre jobs in which I worked, I learned a lot, especially the social aspect of contact with the public and colleagues, it helped me a lot to understand the different personalities that individuals develop throughout their day to day, I analyzed the pattern of survival in each one of them, and I grew individually, although at the time I did not notice it.

317785-P9FDW6-9001.jpg

As a kid, I always had a sensitivity to paranormal phenomena, what at that time I think was fear, it was nothing more than the awakening of the mediumship that I did not know I had then, which, as usual, aroused my parent's restlessness. For no child is easy to live with the fear of the unknown.
After many attempts to control mediumship, I submerged in religious dogmas, which anchored me to the dependence of wanting to learn from them and exploit them. I discovered that this mediumship did not need to be controlled, much less exploited, I just had to learn to live with it; in those days of experience, I met my spiritual guide, who helped me a lot with orientation, promote my own freedom away from dogmas, and also teach me to know myself deeply.

photo-1444703686981-a3abbc4d4fe3.jpg

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In my future posts, you will find poetry, romance, spiritual reflections, and experiences related to my very complicated life learning, I hope to get followers who love these topics, I would like to make poetry the way that inspires to dream, and also touch those people, who lived situations similar to mine and can sincerely find if we are crazy, or just see if I'm just a poet who wept in the wind and dried his tears in the apparent loneliness that took him away from a world that was crazier than me.

Thank you for reading me, and we'll see you next time!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steemit @blackwolfthor!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you for your good wishes, blessings for you too.

Welcome to steemit @blackwolfthor.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

🚀 🌕

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant 75% Dividends payout after every game.WIN 344 STEEM every round with 0.001 STEEM. FREE Player Upvote worth $1.01 every 2.5hr moonSTEEM.com

Thanks for your welcome!

I love poetry and love cats and welcome.

It's nice to know that you like poetry, and who doesn't love cats? Thanks for the welcome.

Hello Carlos welcome to steemit. I just followed you and I must say I can't wait to read some of your poetry. I do music and I have a great appreciation for the art of poetry.

Welcome and cheers!

Thank you for your welcome and for the follow, it's good to have an artist in my followers, I hope not to disappoint you and you can enjoy my future posts, and maybe will be nice be able to help you with your lyrics in the future...

Great intro post! Welcome, cool name, now following, and looking forward to see what you get up to here!

Thanks for your welcome, it's good to find who expect more of my posts, I'll hope not to disappoint you.

Welcome Carlos,

to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thanks for your welcome, your best wishes, and advice, I will try to do my best.

You are very wel ome let mw know how your journey Goes

Dear @blackwolfthor,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Thank you very much.

Congratulations @blackwolfthor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome blackwolfthor!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43