Hello from an Indian girl living in Munich

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hallo Steemit Community,

my name is Bhavna. It's an Indian name and in Hindi it means feelings. I grew up in New Delhi, India and moved to Germany about 9 years ago. I currently live in Munich with my boyfriend, @cagu. He recently became fascinated by blockchain and cryptocurrencies and the sheer potential of it all. That's how he read about Steem two days ago. While I don't understand blockchain, writing is something that I enjoy. And so I have decided that I am going to start writing a blog on Steemit about some of my favourite things: travel, food and life.

IMG_1590.JPG

This is my first post and I am really psyched to be part of this community of creators, because I haven't written anything besides texts, emails and a handful of TripAdvisor reviews pretty much since high school. Ironically I used to write a lot back then - I wrote the editorial for our school magazine, I wrote poems about my first love and my first heartbreak, about when my best friend moved to the States. I was very true to my name.

Then I moved to Germany and got busy being an adult. After a pretty struggle-free life in India, I was suddenly faced with the challenges of a new culture, a new language, and no support system. I would be lying if I said it was a walk in the park, but I got by with a little help from my friends (music is another of my favourite things!). I have been blessed with the most loving and supporting family, and amazing friends scattered across the continents, so I never felt alone. And while it may have taken me the better part of a decade, I've found happiness, independence and love in this country.

FullSizeRender.jpg

That was the short version. For the long version, I hope you stay tuned! :-)

What will I blog about:

  • Cities and countries around the world
  • Food
  • Movies, TV shows, books and music of the moment (I am a huge Bollywood fan! Sidenote: Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham is my favourite movie of all times and I use the classic lines of Pooh in real-life situations. Looking forward to meeting fellow Bollywood enthusiasts on Steemit!)
  • Week and weekend shenanigans, once again feat. @cagu
  • Daily ramblings

Thanks for reading this far and see you again soon :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Bhavna. In Munich is also a Steem Meetup Group. Just follow this account or our group on meetup.com https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/Steem-Munich/

Cool, thanks a lot - Will be there at the next one!

welcome to munich! :-)

Hey, Bhavna! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thanks for the encouraging and welcoming words! I am excited to learn more about Steemit and its people :) Followed you back!

Welcome Indian girl!! hope you will find here to many beautiful people!

Thank you! :-)

I love the teachings and traditions of your country. My daughter is a yoga teacher and travels there so often

How cool - where in India does she travel to? My mother is a yoga teacher in India too!

Hi Let me ask because I do not remember, it's a place near Bangalore. But I will tell you!

Hi at least I have the info, haha, She went to Mysore and Coimbatore. As said I love the tradition and culture of your country

Welcome to Steem @bkochar I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steem Bhavna! :)

thanks :-)

Welcome to Steemit @bkochar I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks, just followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit, @bkochar!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome :). So, just a question: Do you speek german, too? :) After 9 years here i think you are able.......
Greetings from Erding :)

Danke! Ja, mittlerweile schon - es hat eine Weile gedauert... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49