Greetings and Salutations Steemit World!

Hello everyone. I made it. At long last I have been welcomed into the hallowed halls of Steemit. Seriously. I've been waiting on pins and needles to get approved :)

I tried to find some slick, professionally shot photo to show you all how drop dead gorgeous I am, but no so such picture exists. Alas, I am a mere mortal and a happily average looking one at that. So no duckface pics, no squished together uniboob pics. No fake tans or fake locales.

I am just me.

I am a wife, a mother, a geek, a gamer, and a bit of a nerd.

Some fun facts about me and my life:

  • I am 40-ish (I'll leave the 'ish' part to your imagination)
  • I'm an old school paper-and-dice RPG gaming fanatic (D&D forever!)
  • I actually met my husband at a D&D game we were both playing in
  • Our characters hooked up months before we actually did IRL
  • I have 2 boys - ages 23 and 16
  • My youngest is high functioning autistic
  • I have been working as a freelance web developer and SEO consultant for over 20 years
  • I am a writer and editor at Bitcoinist.com
  • I have been involved in the crypto 'verse on-again-off-again since 2013 or thereabouts

That's me in a nutshell.

Looking forward to jumping into the Steemit community with both feet and hopefully make some new friends along the way.

Happy Friday!

Cynthia

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

I am intrigued :)

Welcome to Steem @bitcoinmafia I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks bottymcbotface :)

Let me welcome you to this community Bitcoinmafia . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thank you Chris - I appreciate it :)

Hello @bitcoinmafia. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks David - happy to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit, @bitcoinmafia!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you @Bitcoinmafia,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @gktown, he boosted his post value to $5.53 , which was $5.09 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit @Bitcoinmafia !

Thanks for the welcome minnowhelp :)

Welcome Bitcoinmafia to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks for the welcome - consider yourself stalked...er...I mean followed. Yeah. Followed.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Thank you Diana - the advice is much appreciated :)

Please follow me

Hi there @Bitcoinmafia :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

Thanks @digital-gypsy. Nice to meet you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58