Steemit is Better Together-- Hello Everyone!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I realized that I never posted an #introduceyourself post. Thank you @papa-pepper for even making me aware that I should! #FirstTimeSteemer So here we go—

My name is Beau. I currently live in the hells of suburbia just outside of Houston with my wife and 4 kiddos under the age of 7! We had our baby girl just a month ago.

YIKES!! And yes, we "know where babies come from." haha! We actually get that question asked A LOT.

Anyway...

I am a professional video producer and motion graphics designer by trade. And my wife and I also run a hippy essential oil business full-time which gives us some time freedom.

The most interesting thing about us, I guess, is that we are moving out of suburbia and onto our 7 acre property in central Texas. Oh yea…we are planning on living in a 800sqft Shed! 133sqft per person y’all!!!! The plan is to be opening Christmas presents in our shed house on our homestead this year, 2017.

In the mean time we are learning as many skills as we can. Mainly our rabbitry. We started with 1 buck and 3 does.

We have had two successful litters and our first taste of death. Someone said on our YouTube channel that, "When you have livestock, you will always have deadstock."

And that is where we are. Working on the dream of living in a small house on BIG LAND! Well 7 acres is big for us.

Thank you to my friend @daddykirbs for encouraging me to get on Steemit. I am digging this already! Look forward to learning from all of you!!!

-Beau

bettertogether_homesteadbadge_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bettertogether :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @bettertogether I have sent you a tip

Yes, welcome.

Super cool! I don't even know what that means...but you are AMAZING for it!! This place is so cool! :)

You have a very interesting story and a VERY adventurous journey ahead of you! I'm so glad you are on Steemit. Keep us all up to date with how things are going. Your kids, your bunnies, your tiny home conversion... We really do want to know. We really are Better Together ;)

Ah man, it is because of you that I am here. Thanks a bunch pappy! ;)

so glad we found you here!😊 upvoted & resteemed. Still learnung the ropes here but its fun to be able to share more info.

Thank you TexasBoys!! I have to say, at the moment it appears that I was 100% wrong about Steemit. I am eating crow.

I still don't understand what I am doing...just trying to share quality content. But maybe that is the only key. Haha!

Hey whatever your doing keep doing it!😂

Welcome. I'm also new here but stoked to be connecting with so many like-minded and hearted people from around the world. My fiance and I just got 11 acres last year and moved our trailer onto it while we get our homestead off the ground. Excited to learn as much as I can and upscale some of my gardening. Looking forward to following you.

Congratulations @bettertogether! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, welcome to steemit!
7 acres is fairly big, especially when you've lived in suburbia. I used to raise rabbits for meat back when I still lived in the country. I just have one big bunny as a pet now. Save the poop for the compost pile, it's good for the garden.
I followed you.

Yep! That is the #1 reason why we have rabbits...for their miracle poop!! Thank you so much! :)

Welcome to Steemit Beau! You're going to have a great time here! :)

Welcome to steemit brother and congratulations on such a beautiful family. I hope you enjoy it here. Welcome!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68